Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the main city!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Only plus point is it's in front of a Tram Stop, but that is at least 35 minutes away from the main city centre!
Cons: Probably the location of a hotel like this should be clearly called out while booking. I appreciate that the price was low, but I should be made aware
Location: None
This is not a typical tourist hotel, probably a very cheap stay. Not much information available on Budapest, also could not guide on how to purchase a tram ticket correctly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice people

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Tuesday, 25 October 2016 Of particular note are the pleasant and helpful staff associates.
Location: The hotel is 25 minutes from downtown; bus and tram service are at the front door.
Tuesday, 25 October 2016 The hotel has a lovely lounge on the second floor where one can meet and chat with some very nice hotel guests from many countries: Italy, Romania, Turkey, Latvia, Holland, etc. The city of Budapest offers some of the most romantic architecture in Europe. Public transportation can be taken day or night to any corner of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what it's worth

Posted Jun 7, 2016
For the price you pay it is a comfortable stay. Nice clean rooms with reliable staff. Although it's a little far from the city centre (~40 mins), the public transport links are abundant. Won't forget the friendly chats with one of the hotel receptionists, Zoltán.
5 out of 5
by Kelsy from Ontario, Canada

Good, inexpensive hotel near airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay near the airport and we were happy with this hotel, especially after 36h of traveling. Nothing fancy, but great value for the price. Hotels.com price doesn't cover breakfast but it's only 1600ft and all homemade, and there are no cafés really nearby so definitely worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York/Japan

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE! DO NOT GO!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I've been to many hotels and countries in my life. .. never have I experienced being so unwelcomed. When I got there the hotel clerk guy was so nasty. He didn't say hello back to me and had such an awful attitude. He informed me that the room I booked two months in advance wasn't available and that now I had a shared bathroom instead of a private one. After a 16 hour flight all I looked forward to was a shower in my room alone. Then this guy told me that maybe they will be able to move me to a new room the following day but it's unlikely and to make up for it he would give me breakfast for free for one day but not the rest of the time as he specified multiple times. I was extremely disappointed but didn't see another choice. The straw that really broke the camel's back was when I asked him to help me with my luggage that was very heavy up the stairs cause they don't have an elevator and he put me on the highest floor, he replied with "No, that's not included in the price?" I was so appalled I said "You don't think it's basic human decency?" He rolled his eyes and said no. So I had to drag it one step at a time up the stairs and in the middle of the me struggling to get up there he turned off the lights. Helping me raise the risk of killing myself. I've never had such an awful experience. If you're not hospitable and you hate people why are you in the hotel business? When I finally managed to get to my room, in the lobby of that floor sat a big half naked guy watching TV in an
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It is a good hotel for the price. It is easy to get there from the train and the staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not well-prepared

Posted Oct 28, 2015
The room was nice, and the hotel was clean. I enjoyed my stay, but even though the hotel info says there is 24-hr service, the gentleman who greeted me from my late-night arrival did not seem pleased in the least, that didn't make me feel welcome. Then of course in the morning the hotel had no more transit passes. The hotel attendant directed me to walk to a nearby store gave me the name and I never saw any such store. I walked about 1.5 kms approx before finding a transit vending machine that I could buy a 24-hr pass from. Also, there weren't any signs about the Hungarian holiday the morning I left, and I had planned to have breakfast before leaving. But the dining room was all closed up and when I asked about breakfast-because the hotel info said the opening hours for the breakfast and I was well within these hours, it seemed like a big problem to open the dining room, which he did, but it was cold continental breakfast and nothing was prepared, but you could see someone had already eaten, maybe the staff, anyways, it would have been nice to know beforehand that the hotel wasn't going to be prepared for breakfast that day, because then I would have brought something for myself and my daughter the night before. The hotel also had ants. Not a big problem for me, but yeah they live in the walls. I was really happy to see non-bleached toilet paper in the bathroom though, first time ever having seen this in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for at this hotel. Clean tidy. And can't complain at £13 for 1 night. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Dusan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service and Care

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Treated like idiots when asking for a further service. Due to unbearable heat in attic room wanted to move and willing to pay however were made ignorantly to work out our own costs of moving however were then told we could not. Persistent ignorance from staff and with-holding of information as to why we could not move. Heat was unbearable in there third floor attic rooms with no air conditioning. Very disappointed. Location was also poor in relation to city