Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel in the center of Budapest.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel provides a fantastic breakfast and the restaurant offers great meals. Rooms are spacious and with very large floor to floor heights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near Christmas markets and cent

Posted Dec 14, 2016
No I don't want to add any more ,why cannot you accept my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Hotel is centrally located in the attractions

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the attractions.
Cons: None
Location: The market, shopping center, restaurants, Mcdonald's, Burger King, KFC and other restaurants.
The hotel is one or two blocks to the shopping area, and the market. This hotel is centrally located in the attractions. This hotel is behind Marriott Hotel where Marriott is facing the river. If you walk one block towards Marriott, you will see the view of the Buda castle.. Very nice location. I will definitely use this hotel when I come for my next visit. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed as a family for 3 nights in November 2016 in connecting rooms. The rooms are small and cozy. Your only there to sleep. The hotel lobby is fresh and relaxing, the staff very, very helpful. The breakfast bar is large with many selections. Plus the bar is open in the evenings and occasionally has live music . .. a simple guitarist who sings. He was wonderful and the atmosphere is so welcoming. Great location. I would recommend and definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

FANTASTIC HOTEL!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
Hotel Zenit Budpest Palace is the best! I had just the right room for just the right price. The entire staff was simply wonderful. They were awesome about helping me with directions and pronunciation. Conveniently, you can purchase tickets to many attractions from the Front Desk. They were helpful with how to obtain medication from the local pharmacy to combat an earache. AND provided much appreciated help and support in getting me to the airport to sort out an unexpected cancellation in my return flight. The location couldn't have been more convenient to everything including Metro stops for Vorosmarty Ter and the main stop at Deak Ferenc Ter. It's only about a block from the Christmas Fair at Vorosmarty, which is also where walking and pub tours meet. If you decide not to go out, the restaurant and bar provide a delicious selection. I loved everything about my stay, except having to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, but do not go to Budapest. Many scams

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Good hotel, but whole stay spoiled by scammers in Budapest. Never want to go again, and advise everyone to give this country a miss. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace Review

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean and Tidy, very knowledgeable/friendly hotel staff. Asked for recommendation to a traditional Hungarian restaurant and it was brilliant
Excellent hotel very central to both sides of Buda and Pest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In centre of Budapest. Clean rooms, good breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location and clean. Staff very helpful.
Location: Hop on Hop off bus tour well worthwhile, but beware of look-a-likes such as City Tours. For something quirky try the flipper museum.
In centre of Budapest. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Hop on Hop off bus tour well worthwhile, but beware of look-a-likes such as City Tours. For something quirky try the flipper museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The location and condition del hotel is superb, close to pedestrian streets, atraction, but no noise or crowded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Beautiful foyer and entrance. Only a couple of blocks from the river which has walking paths and restaurants.
We were able to check in upon arrival. Front staff was excellent. Room was small (typical size for Europe) but clean and comfortable. Good location for walking downtown and restaurants. A couple of blocks. From the river.