Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Ein tolles Hotel in unschlagbar günstiger Lage

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Ambiente und Lage
Cons: nein, war alles toll
Location: Zentral - besser geht nicht, um die besten Hotspots Budapests zu erleben
Das Personal ist super freundlich, sehr zuvorkommend und serviceorientiert. Das Hotel ist sehr schick, wenn man ein romantisches, etwas plüschiges Ambiente mag. Großzügige, moderne, saubere Zimmer. Und man ist nur einen Katzensprung von alles Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel, handy for restaurants and site

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Had a lovely stay, staff friendly and efficient, WiFi was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from budapest

Luxury hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great room with very comfortable bed and best shower eber
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location just steps away from the parliament building and all the major sites. Only negative is the spotty and somewhat unreliable wifi. Plentiful breakfast selection. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfektes Hotel für einen Städtetrip nach Budapest. Sehr gute Lage. Alles was wir sehen wollten, konnten wir zu Fuß erreichen. Die Zimmer sowie die Ausstattung waren sehr gut. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dorthin reisen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel in the City

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location, something for everyone nearby
From the moment we arrived at the hotel door, we were looked after like Royalty. An amazing hotel and fabulous staff, very courteous and so helpful. the room was amazing and the hotel facilities were very impressive. when we return to Budapest we wont even look elsewhere we will book straight away with the Iberostar Grand Hotel. a big thank you to all the staff we met.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Meget centralt

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Personalet er meget venligt og hjælpsomt. Hotellet ligger utrolig centralt - man kan gå til det hele. Hyggeligt område med masser af spisemuligheder. Vil helt sikkert komme tilbage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York suburbs

Gorgeous hotel in the heart of Budapest

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms comfortable and pretty, bedding likewise. Staff went out of their way to help us.
We loved the hotel. They upgraded us on arrival because of Expedia, and we had a top-floor room overlooking Freedom Park. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood, several parks, and easy walking distance to all the sights in this wonderful city. The ambiance is stylish, but not the least condescending. When we go back to Budapest, the hotel decision is MADE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust housekeeping

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but my wife left her hair iron in the room and apparently when housekeeping cleaned the room they took the iron and we never got it back. We were 100% sure exactly where it was left. This is very disappointing, especially for a hotel that has so many other things going for it.
5 out of 5
by Douglass from Etiwanda California

Outstanding Hotel in Budapest!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay in Budapest and this hotel was a big part of the experience. Comfortable, quiet, awesome location, great views.