Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel close to town and river

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely and good choice.
Cons: Not much to do at night but enjoyed eating out and walking along the riverside.
Location: Location was very good. Within walking distance of the Bridge, the Castle, St Stephen's Basilica, Parliament. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Enjoyed our stay in Budapest. Visited castle, Basilica, St Matthias Church and Margaret Island. Walked round Parliament and went to museum in Parliament area telling about the uprising in 1956. Beautiful city and very friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent. We usually walk almost everywhere and found that there was no place we wanted to see that was too far from the hotel.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Many restaurants were close to the hotel and so was any kind of shopping and entertainment one might want. Most tourist sights were nearby also.
The room was well appointed with nice furnishings. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a lot of clothing since we were spending a month in Europe and there was adequate room to store our clothing. The front desk staff was very helpful whenever we had a question or request. Breakfast was included in the room charge and was plentiful, varied and quite delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Strange decor. Bordering on a bordello. red everyw

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good bed, helpful staff, location is good, wonderful shower, nice towels, robes.
Cons: Terrible bathroom lighting, few amenities, no place to put one's toiletries. Hard surfaces everywhere, red shag carpet pieces, red glass walls.
Location: Easy walking to the Danube with monuments, Chain Bridge, parliament, etc. not good restaurants but plenty of coffee and snack shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Chic hôtel au centre de tout

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Ils nous traitent très biens dès notre arrivée. Idéal pour tout visiter. Chambre très spacieuse et très bien décorée. Un vrai 5 étoiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage aber kein 5-Sterne Hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nur die Lage
Location: Sehr zentral, wir haben überwiegend alles zu Fuß erforscht.
Wir haben im Hotel 2 Nächte verbracht. Die Einrichtung des Zimmers ist sehr kitschig, alles in schwarz rot Farben und sehr plüschig. Das Zimmer hatte keine Fenster!!! Glasregal auf dem WC,was man nicht gebrauchen kann, wäre viel nötiger am Waschbecken. Handtuchhaken viel zu weit vom Waschbecken, aus der Dusche kommt das Wasser auf den Boden durch. Schubladen im Schrank kann man nur mit viel Kraft aufmachen. Am zweiten Tag fehlten Kosmetiktücher , am dritten Tag auch... Kaffee beim Frühstück kalt, "heiße Milch" auch. Wir haben an der Rezeption gebeten uns ein japanisches Restaurant unserer Wahl zu reservieren, das wurde angeblich gemacht, nur als wir die Adresse gefunden haben, existierte es nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Cool hotel, great staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location and comfort
Location: Literally hundreds of cafes within walking distance and easy walk to the Chain Bridge
We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights. The staff was so friendly and accommodating! They truly cared that you had a great stay. We walked all over Budapest and found the hotel location perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the areas we wished to visit.
Cons: A freezer unit in the refrigerators.
Location: Within walking distance to the River, the Parliament, Basilica and good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay with one exception: Did not like the "glass bathroom" which did not afford privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel !!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel , great staff , clean rooms , very modern , close to fashion street , close to the Danube river and the parliament.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in a superb location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel room was very spacious and hotel staff very helpful. Hotel is located in an area with many street side restaurants. While the room did not have a view of the Danube the city views were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC


Posted Sep 14, 2016
Probably one of the most impressive city hotels we've stayed in. Absolutely beautiful. Rooms are huge and super modern. The location can't be better. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. We're definitely staying here again the next time in Budapest.