Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in a superb location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel room was very spacious and hotel staff very helpful. Hotel is located in an area with many street side restaurants. While the room did not have a view of the Danube the city views were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Impressive

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Probably one of the most impressive city hotels we've stayed in. Absolutely beautiful. Rooms are huge and super modern. The location can't be better. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. We're definitely staying here again the next time in Budapest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel, close to all attraction

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I recommend this hotel to everyone who stayed in Budapest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aerdenhout

zeer prettig Hotel en verblijf

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: gebruik van de spa
Location: ga s’middags een keer in loungen in een strandstoel aan de Donau bij het begin van de ketting brug
Fantastische ligging, zeer centraal en daardoor alles op loop afstand. Wij hadden een kamer aan de voorkant op de 4 etage met geweldig uitzicht op het parkje en de omliggende oude gebouwen, goede badkamer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Hotel! Location and Staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location is perfect! Old town! Close to the beautiful Cathedral and Parlament. Close to the Hop on Hop off and Metro station. A lot of restaurants in the area. The bedroom is modern. The bed is confortable. The bathroom is big and the shower too. The breakfast is great! The staff is fantastic, the best, they are friendly and always willing to help, they provide outstanding service. If we come back to Budapest, we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel. P.S Don't take taxi, they overcharged, they are thieves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANGERS

hôtel remarquablement situé et très calme

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: sa situation et son calme
Cons: peu de personnel à parler français
Location: quartier près du Parlement, partant de l'hôtel tout peut se faire à pied
8 jours au calme, confort chambre très bien, propreté très bien, resto testé excellent, petits déj copieux. Emplacement de l'hôtel remarquablement bien situé. Il faudrait plus de personnel qui parle français.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ligger centralt

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Fantastisk sted med fantastiske faciliteter. Personalet er ret imødekommende og venlige. Alt i alt rigtig 5-stjernet hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and elegant Spanish style foyer.
Cons: The bathroom is a glass box in the bedroom. More privacy required. There was never anybody in the bar when we wanted service.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location, but within walking distance of sights, cafes, restaurants and shops.
This hotel is a quiet haven in the centre of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hidden Charges, unavailable staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very disappointed with my experience at this hotel especially for the high price we paid for the room. Firstly the hotel seemed to be all about racking up extra fees for everything little thing that's usually common courtesy in other hotels. My wife and I were charged an additional 30 Euros because we brought our 8 month old son to the hotel even though we called to confirm it would be ok. When we protested the threatened to cancel the booking. The room was dirty and with scratches on the floor and not what was advertised and when I asked for housekeeping to clean the room they did nothing more but to bring a few towels. What a nightmare. Beware of this hotel not worth the money and stress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Budapest Delight

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The covered restaurant terrace was quiet and ideal to enjoy the excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Whilst the spa was good, a swimming pool would have added to the experience.
Location: Danube, St Stephens's Basilica & square, vibrant bar and restaurant area are all in walking distance. The impressive thermal baths a short taxi ride.
An excellent central location close to bars, restauarnts and cafes. The hotel is modern, bright with a great atmosphere.