Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The room was extremely spacious and luxurious! The staff was kind and helpful. Well worth it for the rooms alone! Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Che dire…..tutto ottimo, upgrade compreso ovviamente. Nessun problema nemmeno per portare l'attrezzatura sportiva in camera ( bici da corsa ). Ottima colazione come tutti i servizi. Posizione eccellente per muoversi a piedi. Da consigliare !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OMAN AND CALIFORNIA

Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, Oktober 6, utca 26

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: the great breakfast, their iced coffee and delicious omelette. the genuine friendliness of the Director, Antonio Montoro and his staff. It is great!
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: The hotel is centrally located on a street with plenty of excellent Hungarian & European food restaurants.
Antonio Montoro, the Director, is a gem. He strives for his boutique hotel of 50+ rooms to be perfect. The staff tries to help you enjoy your stay.The breakfast is very tasty. Try the omelette -with "everything". Best I have ever tasted. So is their iced coffee. The outdoor cafe is appealing, The hotel is centrally located on a street with plenty of excellent Hungarian & European food restaurants. The exercise, sauna and steam rooms are clean and functional. The decor is modern artdeco but tasteful. I would go back to Budapest just to stay at this hotel. The top two floors of the five star hotel are the upgraded suite rooms. Worth it! In contrast, for my first night in Budapest, I stayed at a top named five star hotel at double the price compared to the Iberostar hotel. There is no comparison, except for the yummy afternoon tea on real china dinnerware from 3-6pm at the first-night hotel; the room was not ready; and the staff was just mediocre. I would chose the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest any day. There are other 'Grand hotels' in Budapest so be careful to choose the one located on 6 October, utca 26. You won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Germain sur Morin

Hotel très bien placé et de qualité

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: La décoration, le parfum d'ambiance, la grandeur de la chambre et salle de bain et la situation géographique
Cons: vérifier la quantité d'eau de la machine à café ainsi que d'ajouter une 2ème tasse
Location: Nous étions en quelques pas du centre ville
Week end entre amis de 5 jours et 4 nuits pour découvrir Budapest ! Beautiful !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendido Hotel in centro di Budapest

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: La posizione, l'ingresso e le camere. Tutto l'ambiente è pervaso da un aroma gradevole e rilassante.
Cons: Tutto ottimo.
Location: Posizione centrale in zona pedonale: si affaccia su un parco circondato da edifici monumentali. A due passi dal parlamento e da S. Stefano.
Ottimo Hotel. Posizione centrale ma in area tranquilla e pedonale. Camere ampie e confortevoli. Arredamento moderno e simpatico. Bagno spazioso e confortevole. Servizi ottimi con personale adeguato e disponibile. Gradevole profumo in tutto l'hotel e nelle camere che contribuisce a rendere il soggiorno rilassante e piacevole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

The best location!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location is 5 stars. Central, yet quite. The rooms are very clean, good size.
Cons: Design, shower. Make a drain in bathroom.
The hotel has a very very good location. Central, 5 minute walk to the Parliament building, yet quite. Staff is good. Breakfast is good, but there was no porridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

fi grand prix weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: the ambience, location
Cons: nothing
Location: very central for everything, shopping Danube chain bridge basilica.eating and quiet for being in the centre
lovely hotel excellent location for the gp taxis cheap and plentiful, centrally located quiet within walking distance to all areas, did the bus tour the Danube cruise etc , fantastic place just wish we had longer to see more will definitely be going back to hotel and to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Gorgeous hotel in prime location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful attention to detail, room design and décor, location, friendly staff.
Location: Restaurants, bars, many attractions within walking distance.
From the second we checked into Iberostar, we were greeted with nothing but 5 star service and amenities all the way. The glass of champagne offered upon check-in, and the extremely helpful Esther who checked us in, set the tone for an amazing stay. Our room was absolutely stunning. Unlike most European hotel rooms, this room was huge. Everything was tastefully decorated with a sexy and chic vibe. Though on vacation, I couldn't wait to spend time in our room! This beautiful hotel is located in the city center, and is a convenient walk to anywhere you may want to visit. The street it's on offers many diverse restaurant or bar options, and a beautiful fountain view. We will definitely be staying at this hotel upon our next stay in Budapest, and will recommend to all of our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Stayed here just one night but it was one of the best stays during our Hungary trip. The free upgrade was an added bonus. The room was funky (in a good way) and big. The location is great - walkable to the Danube, restaurants, and the basilica. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet
Cons: Parkplatzmöglichkeit
Location: in der Nähe von Parlament und Donau
Das Essen im Hotel war nicht besonderes, aber sehr teuer!