Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANGERS

hôtel remarquablement situé et très calme

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: sa situation et son calme
Cons: peu de personnel à parler français
Location: quartier près du Parlement, partant de l'hôtel tout peut se faire à pied
8 jours au calme, confort chambre très bien, propreté très bien, resto testé excellent, petits déj copieux. Emplacement de l'hôtel remarquablement bien situé. Il faudrait plus de personnel qui parle français.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ligger centralt

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Fantastisk sted med fantastiske faciliteter. Personalet er ret imødekommende og venlige. Alt i alt rigtig 5-stjernet hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and elegant Spanish style foyer.
Cons: The bathroom is a glass box in the bedroom. More privacy required. There was never anybody in the bar when we wanted service.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location, but within walking distance of sights, cafes, restaurants and shops.
This hotel is a quiet haven in the centre of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hidden Charges, unavailable staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very disappointed with my experience at this hotel especially for the high price we paid for the room. Firstly the hotel seemed to be all about racking up extra fees for everything little thing that's usually common courtesy in other hotels. My wife and I were charged an additional 30 Euros because we brought our 8 month old son to the hotel even though we called to confirm it would be ok. When we protested the threatened to cancel the booking. The room was dirty and with scratches on the floor and not what was advertised and when I asked for housekeeping to clean the room they did nothing more but to bring a few towels. What a nightmare. Beware of this hotel not worth the money and stress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Budapest Delight

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The covered restaurant terrace was quiet and ideal to enjoy the excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Whilst the spa was good, a swimming pool would have added to the experience.
Location: Danube, St Stephens's Basilica & square, vibrant bar and restaurant area are all in walking distance. The impressive thermal baths a short taxi ride.
An excellent central location close to bars, restauarnts and cafes. The hotel is modern, bright with a great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Ein tolles Hotel in unschlagbar günstiger Lage

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Ambiente und Lage
Cons: nein, war alles toll
Location: Zentral - besser geht nicht, um die besten Hotspots Budapests zu erleben
Das Personal ist super freundlich, sehr zuvorkommend und serviceorientiert. Das Hotel ist sehr schick, wenn man ein romantisches, etwas plüschiges Ambiente mag. Großzügige, moderne, saubere Zimmer. Und man ist nur einen Katzensprung von alles Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel, handy for restaurants and site

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Had a lovely stay, staff friendly and efficient, WiFi was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from budapest

Luxury hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great room with very comfortable bed and best shower eber
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location just steps away from the parliament building and all the major sites. Only negative is the spotty and somewhat unreliable wifi. Plentiful breakfast selection. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfektes Hotel für einen Städtetrip nach Budapest. Sehr gute Lage. Alles was wir sehen wollten, konnten wir zu Fuß erreichen. Die Zimmer sowie die Ausstattung waren sehr gut. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dorthin reisen.