Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: free wifi
the hotel is located in a center location of the city and within walking distance to many bar and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Maine

Great value for the $

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Ibis chain is not a luxury hotel operation. This Ibis location is well located to a metro line, 2 trams, and several buses. The lobby and the guest rooms are well decorated. In my opinion, you simply cannot go wrong with this Ibis hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Central Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Group of 10 guys on a stag this hotel was perfect. Very good location with very friendly and accommodating staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My great stay in Ibis Budapest

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very very nice hotel with a fantastic staff of people always ready to help. Hotel was very convenient in location and the rooms were clean and well maintained. I would come back here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC USA

Budapest is Incredible

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and the bed comfortable. In fact, the bed was more comfortable than that in the 4 Star where I had just stayed in Wien
Cons: A coffee maker in the room would be a most appreciated luxury.
Location: The hotel's location is a bit dodgy, especially late in the evening. It is close to the train station which is grand. JUST DO BUDAPEST-AWESOME CITY
This is typical of the IBIS experience in Europe. Nothing flashy, nothing exceptional-except the bed linens which are great! The staff was most helpful when I checked in, helping me with all my questions. Being able to check my bag until my train departed was a great benefit...secure room with claim checks...very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albans

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Booked due to location ; on pest side and close enough to centre but also to metro station to make public transport connection as we were going to Grand Prix. also wanted hotel with air con. Pleasant staff, requested quiet room we were put at the back of hotel. Room was clean and fresh and modern in keeping with the rest of the hotel look. Had breakfast once; found the choice good.
4 out of 5
by Catharina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis Kelley from Rapid City SD

Phenomenal Service

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
In the world of 5 star hotels this should rate 6 stars. I have never encountered a staff that is so helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and modern, and the location is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Hong Kong

Location is the best amongst the budget hotels

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just with myself but still got a double bed so it's nice. Again the missing minibar / fridge disappointed me for it's my 2nd stay at the Ibis hotels in my European trip. The neighbor is nice though for a Burger King and the Metro station right at the next door and lots of restaurants and bars and even a couple supermarkets nearby. All within a 10-min walking range.