Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Blaha Lujza square

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The shower was much better than at home, comfortable room, convenient location.
Cons: Not much... maybe it lacks character (such a hotel could be identical to one in any other city).
Location: Convenient location, next to metro stop, near the center and the train station. In district VII (former Jewish quarter), near many good restaurants.
Stayed here for six nights. Very nice hotel, room was newly furnished and spotless. Staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Maria K., General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with my colleagues' services, and our excellent location. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and comfortable, great location, will definately stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from western australia

nice budget hotel, no frills, close to everything

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: plain and simple
Cons: its fine as is
no problems with anything. good english staff. didn't have breakfast as big meal at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verkehrsgünstig gelegen.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Zentrum kann in ca 20 Minuten fussläufig erreicht werden oder per Bahn/Bus. Hinter dem Hotel beginnt das Kneipenviertel mit unzähligen Möglichkeiten. Lage ist trotzdem ruhig, sofern man ein Zimmer zum Hof hat. Frühstück könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nelda from USA

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

economy and quality in Prague

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Modern design, convenient, and reasonably priced. Found the shower a bit small, and room was a bit chilly when early fall temperatures dipped, but otherwise a fine choice for Prague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ove daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels