Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel voor citytrip

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Schone kamers, hulpvaardig personeel en dichtbij metro, tram en bus. Top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mr. Csaba Palotai GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Wifi not always the best. That is my only complaint.
Great experience. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us in our hotel and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Mr. Csaba Palotai GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Alles prima, sauber funktionell, angenehm klimatisiert, super Frühstücksbuffet, mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut angebunden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Excellent hotel, lovely staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the comfy bed and the convenient location
Cons: Notices (especially in Chinese) asking other residents to be quiet in the corridors late at night and early in the morning would be a good idea.
Location: A ten minute walk from the Museum of Applied Arts, and a couple of minutes from the path by the river, also tram and bus stops nearby
What a brilliant hotel, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff are excellent and very helpful. The choice at breakfast was really good and constantly re-stocked. Really convenient for public transport too, if I go back to Budapest I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect, netjes hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Een uitgebreidt ontbijtbuffet. Perfecte ligging, tram stopt voor de deur. Heel behulpzaam personeel. Schone kamers. Echte aanrader! Ik was jarig tijdens ons verblijf, 's morgens werd ik toegezongen door het personeel en kreeg ik een lekker taartje met een kaarsje. Erg leuk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kaatje, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr. Csaba Palotai General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel vlakbij het centrum

Posted May 21, 2016
Dichtbij de Donau en bij het centrum, met tramlijn 2 eenvoudig het centrum te bereiken. Renovatie van het hotel is goed uitgevoerd, beetje trendy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Riep, Thank you for takint the time to write a review. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Mr. Csaba Palotai General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tume C.

Hintansa väärti

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Varattiin viime hetken pakettimatka Budapestiin ja tämä hotelli oli yksi edullisimmista vaihtoehtoista ja ehdottomasti oli hintansa arvoinen. Hotellilla on hyvä sijainti lähellä keskustaa ja ratikkapysäkki, metro, kaupat, kioskit ja ravintolat ovat kävelyetäisyyden päässä. Kahden hengen huone oli hieman pienehkö ja sieltä puuttui jääkaappi, mutta muutoin se oli oikein toimiva ratkaisu ja parveke oli mukava lisä. Erityisplussaa nopeasta wifistä. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja sisään- ja uloskirjautuminen oli todella helppoa ja nopeaa.
4 out of 5
by matti k.

Four nights in Budapest

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Even under rembranding, hotel and especially the room was nice.