Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Zentrales Hotel mit bester Bahnverbindung.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Der Service und die Lage.
Cons: Zimmer sollten alle den gleichen Standard haben.
Location: Sehr Zentrumsnah. Man kann alles auch zu Fuss erreichen. U-Bahn ist gleich um die Ecke.
Unterschiedliche Zimmerausstattung. Einige Zimmer sind mit und einige ohne Aircondition. Service und Unterstützung vom Hotel hervorragend. Auch die Sauberkeit ist gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Old traditional building. Enormous bedroom, high ceiling, parquet floor, 6' double bed. Shutters on windows to block out the light at night.
Cons: When having a shower someone else flushing the toilet or using the sink affects the temperature of the shower, so beware. Otherwise shower was fine.
Location: All the main sites easily accessible either by walking or taking the tram/metro.
Ideally situated only 30 minutes walk from town centre or 5 minutes by tram. Quiet at night. Only 5 minutes walk from street full of restaurants. Very friendly staff who spoke good English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albenga SV

Bel palazzo a due passi dal grande Mercato coperto

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: La presenza di una camera singola a un prezzo adeguato, spaziosa e ben arredata, dotata di asciugacapelli e ventilatore, pulizia quotidiana.
Cons: In giugno la temperatura esterna è molto elevata, anche con il ventilatore la camera è torrida: sarebbe opportuno installare un condizionatore
Location: Posizione ottima, a due passi dalla via dello shopping Vaci, del grande Mercato coperto, stazione metro e fermata tram e bus turistici in prossimità.
La qualità dell'hotel è all'altezza di quanto presentato, tranne per l'assenza del balcone nella camera singola che sul sito viene presentata come "camera con vista dotata di balcone sulla città" (del resto l'immobile non è affatto dotato di balconi) il personale parla bene l'inglese ed è stato disponibile ad effettuare una telefonata di conferma prenotazione, massima libertà di movimento essendo la reception separata dall'entrata, l'ascensore che un giorno era rimasto bloccato è stato riparato in brevissimo tempo, prima colazione a buffet abbondante e variata.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Hanover, Germany

Good hotel, ideally located. Staff very helpful.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
As we even were given the room we wished, we were highly satisfied with this hotel. Not a luxuary one but one that makes one feel really comfortable. Due to serious sickness, we urgently needed a doctor unfortunately, and the reception staff was extremely helpful! Having had to stay in the room for one day due to this unfortunate thing, ut was very pleasant that the room made us feel so comfortable, indeed. Breakfast is defunitely not high class but ok and i suppose there is something for everybody's taste. It could have some variety though and freshly prepared fried or scrambled eggs would be great as well as fresh fruit. ( they only supply boiled eggs). The market hall (turn right) is very near (approx 3 min. short walk and the hotel's street leads directly to it). Moreover, there are many lovely restaurants and pubs in a street very near by ( turn left, cross crossing street and walk opposite street straight on for approx 5 min and you'll reach this "restaurant road". Metro-, bus-, streetcar station, a pharmacy, the liberty bridge and gellert bsth on opposite site of danube, as well as a new center called "the shark", all this is only a short walk away. The famous Street car-stop for " no 2" (going along the danube river), is only approx 5 min walk and opposite the market hall, (but downstairs!). Great! We were through to bits with the location of this hotel! Parking seems very difficult. One small thing. Beds make enerving noise - even at smallest moves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly well situated hotel with spacious rooms

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly easygoing staff. Large spacious rooms with lots of character. Efficiently run.
Cons: Room cleaning could happen a bit earlier in the day.
Location: The metro stop made it easy to get to other parts of the city. The huge covered market down, the "whale" an the No 2 tram were just down the road.
We found this a great base from which to explore Budapest. Situated close to the river and a metro station, with lots of restaurants and other facilities close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect locatation,within a 1 hr walk of everythin

Posted May 14, 2016
Old but elegent furniture n decor, also clean and spacious. Staff were ALL helpful and courteous. Eighty percent of all key Budapest restaurants and tourist spots are within a 40 min walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Trevligt hotell nära Donau och saluhallen.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Att det hade atmosfär av Budapest och inte inrett så att det kunnat vara i vilken stad som helst. Bra frukostbuffè och trevlig personal. Rent och fint
Location: Gångavstånd till mycket, Donau gågatan Vaci utca och mycket annat.
Mycket vacker stad med alla dess broar, utsikter över Donau, cafèer, vackra kyrkor och andra byggnader. Sympatiska människor som var duktiga på engelska.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: -
Cons: Koelkast en Airco op de kamer. Meer variatie bij het ontbijt.
Redelijk tot goed onderhouden hotel. Winkelstraten, markthal en openbaar vervoer om de hoek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terni

buona posizione a due passi dal Danubio

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: la posizione e la zona tranquilla
Cons: siamo stati solo 3 notti e non abbiamo avuto problemi. Forse la colazione carente di dolce
Location: La posizione è a 50 metri dal mercato e pochi di più dal Danubio, verso la parte bassa, all'altezza del ponte che porta alle terme Gellèrt.
L'hotel è in un palazzo con varie camere ad ogni piano.Pulito, personale disponibile,ristrutturato di recente, prenotato camera quadrupla che in pratica era un appartamentino con 2 camere, una gigante ed una grande + bagno. Se vogliamo essere pignoli i mobili sono un po' datati e la colazione non aveva grande varietà di dolce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Hotel in ottima posizione . Personale gentilissimo

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Disponibilità e gentilezza del personale. Camera spaziosa e ben tenuta.
Cons: Tutto perfetto
Location: Possibile raggiungere a piedi tutte le principali attrazioni della città.
Hotel in ottima posizione . Personale gentilissimo e disponibile. Colazione ottima ed abbondante. Pulizia delle camere perfetta.