Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

素朴で快適な部屋でした。

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: 快適で過ごしやすいお部屋でした。朝食もシンプルでよかったです。駅やドナウ川からも近く、スーパーもあったので立地もよかったです。
Cons: 特にないですが、しいて言えば、ホテルの入り口が分かりにくいところくらいです。あとは良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mecklenburg

Die Lage alleine reicht nicht aus

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Um die Ecke, gegenüber der Markthalle gibt es ein uriges ungarsiches Restaurant, welches man unbedingt besuchen sollte.
Wenige Meter bis zur Markthalle, das ist mein positives Fazit zum Hotel. Im Treppenhaus, in den Badezimmern und auch vor dem Haus auf der Straße machten uns Geruchsbelästigungen keine Freude. Ein altes Haus, mit alten Möbeln kann nett sein, leider aber nicht bei extrem knarrenden Betten ( wir hatten zwei Zimmer ). Das Personal wirkte beim Frühstück meist überfordert und hatte Probleme beim nachstellen von Getränken und Speisen. Mit Geduld wird man aber satt und die Auswahl war auch gut. Die Zimmer wurden täglich gut gereinigt. Bei einem nächsten Besuch werden wir uns für ein anderes Hotel entscheiden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: A tan sólo una cuadra de la estación del metro (Kalvin tér) y a una cuadra también del Grand Central Market (el el Central District).
La habitación, en el útimo piso, tenía ventanales hacia la calle. Muy buena vista. El cuarto, muy limpio y bien iluminado. El desayuno, bueno, pero no muy variado. La ubicación, excelente. El personal, algunos amables, otros no tanto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

City break in Budapest

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Centrally positioned-close to Metro station
Location: We used public transport (bought a day ticket for approx £5 which you can then use on trams, buses and metro) and then you can get everywhere easily
This hotel is in a great location, close to loads of restaurants and the Great Market Hall. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were really helpful. Rooms are beautiful-spacious, clean and tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Back in time...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Easy walking to sights and great eateries, hotel felt safe and was well run
The room we had was decorated with furniture from the 40's- it was quaint and clean. We faced a courtyard and the room very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

So comfortable.......

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location
Very close to the transport and the hotel is worth to stay for longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vianen

Prima 3 sterren hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Prima 3 sterren hotel. Schone en ruime kamer, eenvoudig maar smakelijk ontbijt en vriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

En kanonhelg med kompis!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Väldigt centralt hotell! Billigt land. Vi åt och drack det vi ville utan att fundera på pris. Fint väder, perfekt stadsvädet med sol och runt 18 grader. Vi hade en superheta!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landskrona

200 meters to Market Hall

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel and great location, Friendly staff. We were there during warm days and got air conditioning,it is needed in Budapest
Cons: No fault of the hotel, but the hole street looks a little bit shabby so you will be surprised to see the hotel from inside
Location: As said above. Take time to look at house facades you will be amazed to see the beautiful buildings and at lot of them have already been renovated
We have stayed at the hotel before. Metro, blue/green lines, are nearby. You have Gellert across the bridge and Vaci Utca across the Market Hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Stadthotel , guter Ausgangspunkt

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Stadtnähe - Nebenstraße, sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung
Cons: es ist ein Altbau - entsprechend die Ausstattung, trotzdem gut für Städtereise
Location: Hotel liegt zentral, ca 150m bis zur Donau, ca 100m große Markthalle, Freiheitsbrücke und Statue, ebenso Burg und Fischerbastei, Parlament, etc
Wir hatten uns wohl gefühlt, Frühstück und Service waren gut, bei Städtereisen sind für uns ein ruhiges und zentrales Hotel wichtig.