Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value and central Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Cntral Location
Cons: Room needs upgrading
Location: Close to central and attractions e.g shopping etc...
Very good value for central Location, Staff were friendly and helpful. The room is old design and may need upgrading but had characters and was very clean. Breakfast was basic, but okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our room, it was very spacious, big windows, hotel is full of character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for a budget hotel with a short stay in Milan in the summer, then this is a nice place to be in your list. The shared bathroom is always available and clean. The staff were nice and helpful as well. Things to be noticed are that you have to ring the bell when going into the building, there was only one socket in my room, and there was no hair dryer and central heating(I don't know if the air condition machine can do both?) After all, it was a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Kalvin house is in a great location, just a short walk to most major attractions. The staff was friendly, breakfast was an excellent traditional European buffet and the rooms were very clean. We would absolutely stay here on our next adventure to Budapest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City break in Budapest

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Centrally positioned-close to Metro station
Location: We used public transport (bought a day ticket for approx £5 which you can then use on trams, buses and metro) and then you can get everywhere easily
This hotel is in a great location, close to loads of restaurants and the Great Market Hall. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were really helpful. Rooms are beautiful-spacious, clean and tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Back in time...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Easy walking to sights and great eateries, hotel felt safe and was well run
The room we had was decorated with furniture from the 40's- it was quaint and clean. We faced a courtyard and the room very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
staff were friendly. surprised to find an elevator in the building which was good for us. the room is big and it is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and personal

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Beautiful old building. I was in a single room in the roof. Basic but comfortable and quiet. Nice location. Great personal service from mother and daughter team. That and the building makes it "not just another hotel".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

alan07

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
smell of drains no English t v channels second night bed broken had to move to another room no apology food ok some of the staff a bit rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

So comfortable.......

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location
Very close to the transport and the hotel is worth to stay for longer