Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Nice hotel, great service, beautiful view

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location and view of the river.
Location: It's next to the chain bridge, the ZONA restaurant directly across the river was good and had a nice view, and the funicular up the hill was good.
The hotel check-in was good - we were early yet there was a room available. The concierge was helpful and suggested a restaurant for lunch that was terrific. The view over the river was beautiful - and at night when the buildings were lit-up it was stunning. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner, the food was great and the service was attentive and friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we're in Budapest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dincaster UK

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Excellent but pricy, however you get the high quality expected of a 5* hotel. Views of the Danube superb and worth the extra for river facing rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Posizione eccellente. Camera vista Danubio

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Posizione eccellente sia per visite a piedi che come punto di partenza per altee escursioni. Consigliata camera vista Danubio. Colazione a buffet fornitissima. Personale molto qualificato
Cons: Si può migliorare la pulizia della camera considerato che è un hotel 5 stelle e l'attenzione nella ri-fornitura in camera di quanto necessario o compreso nel soggiorno.
Location: Posizione perfetta per ogni tipo di escursione
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringrazio del riscontro riguardo il Suo soggiorno presso il nostro albergo. Ho letto con grande piacere il Suo resoconto, nel quale descrive la Sua soddisfazione per il nostro albergo, il personale e i servizi. Spero di poterLa riavere presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordialmente, Claus Geisselmann Direttore generale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Great location and quite affordable. Clean rooms, quiet, comfortable and spacious. We had hard time getting our breakfast order through, had to repeat to the staff few times what we want to order and at the end it was still not right, so just gave up really lol apart from that it is a hotel I would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the location. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

眺めは最高

Posted Oct 25, 2016
スーペリアルルームに泊まりました。 ドナウ川とくさり橋が目の前で、ブダ地区が一望できます。 ベッドも最高でぐっすり眠れました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Ontario

Great service !

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Close to many good restaurants and historical sites and always with a beautiful view over the Danube.
Beautiful room with the best view in Budapest. Staff very helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Steve-o, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Fantastic location. Excellent view of chain bridge

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful views of the river. Chain Bridge, Budapest Palace. I can not wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Sabina, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the location and the view. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada.

The best of everythIng in a hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The best location for sightseeing , walk to good Hungarian restaurants .
Great room ,amenities and service . There are so many good things about this hotel that there is not enough room to write about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen J., Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the service. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Check in was quick and staff professional. The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms were a bit small and it was hard to step into the tub to take a shower as they don't have any hand rails to hold so be careful not to slip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guestk Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location. I also noted your comment about the bathroom. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alife

Centrale con una Vista unica!!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Intercontinental è sinonimo di Garanzia.Struttura di di gran classe e atmosfera, Personale qualificato...cortesia e professionalità. La posizione è strategica..difronte al Castello di Buda e sulla sinistra il bellissimo Ponte delle Catene. Le camere sono bellissime e noi avevamo una suite fantastica con vista Danubio, palestra, SPA e piscina eccezionali... La colazione era divina, di ottima qualità ed un infinità di prodotti! Da consigliare come uno dei miglior 5* in città.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Gentile ivan, La ringrazio del riscontro riguardo il Suo soggiorno presso il nostro albergo. Ho letto con grande piacere il Suo resoconto, nel quale descrive la Sua soddisfazione per la vista, le camere e la colazione. Spero di poterLa riavere presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordialmente, Claus Geisselmann Direttore generale