Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Budapest

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We were staying in this Hotel for 4 days. Hotel is in the centre of Budapest right on the Danube river. Staff is very professional and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Very clean. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to the friends and Family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Tatyana, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great 4-day stay and enjoyed the location and the breakfast. Also thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel on the Danube

Posted Sep 4, 2016
First class with a great location, staff, and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the breakfast. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in center of tourist area

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: area
hotel room is small staff are not best in restaurant (hostess) We actually left hotel and ate down the road .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Fantastic location with view over the Danube

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Fantastic location, most sights within walking distance
Cons: More teabags and milk (rather than coffee creamer) in the room
Location: All sights easily accessible. Lots of places to eat
Excellent hotel, the room was comfortable and had a lovely view over the Danube ( we got a superior room - river view). The staff were friendly and helpful and loaned us both an adapter and HDMI cable. There is also a fitness room and lovely little swimming pool in the spa complex for guests to use. We didn't eat much at the hotel but what we did was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Collette, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
excellent hotel good central location with excellent views
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Zum zweiten Mal hier und wieder hervorragend. Preis/Leistungsverhältnis wird übertroffen, Top-Lage, sensationeller Ausblick auf Nationalgallerie und Kettenbrücke. Tolles Frühstücksbüffett. Abendlicher Chill-Out am Donau-Ufer in wunderbarer Bar-Lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir Ihnen einen unvergeßlichen Aufenthalt im InterContinental Budapest bereiten konnten. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt wieder bei uns zu begrüßen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Claus Geißelmann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location the the heart of Budapest.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent location walking distance to many attractions. Food and accommodation were great! Highly recommend the breakfast when booking the room, it's well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Claus G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in residence with us, in particularly our breakfast offerings. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Pros: Location location location. Very friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Cons: The building is not much to look at.
Location: Close to trains, subway and buses. Easy to access to all the sites which are only one or two stops away if you don't walk.
Early check in for my guest, help with a rental car, extra towels, fresh robes, umbrella on a rainy day and late check out on departure day were some of the helpful services provided with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Brad and Szilvia, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, España

Preciosas vistas sobre el río

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Las vistas, el personal y la terraza
Cons: La zona de spa es pequeña y el baño podría ser más grande
Location: Está en el mismo centro, muy bien comunicado mediante transporte público y muy cerca de los monumentos más importantes
Es un bonito hotel con unas vistas excepcionales sobre el Danubio, con un personal muy amable y atento, habitaciones cómodas y limpias y con una gastronomía excelente, especialmente el desayuno, que es variado y completo. Recomiendo, si el tiempo lo permite, desayunar, cenar o tomar una copa en la terraza
Comment from Hotel Management
by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped: Muchas gracias por su opinión sobre su estancia. Me alegro mucho de que haya pasado un tiempo agradable. Saludos cordiales, Claus Geisselmann Gerente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

excellent accompdations

Posted Jul 25, 2016
An elegant setting with wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff, a nice restaurant with outside seating overlooking the river and good menu selection. Very convenient to the market shopping with a large variety of cafes and sidewalk cafes for food and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager