Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, simple hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the city center (many busses, trams, etc.), simple hotel (don't expect anything fancy, but it's enough for a few days!) in a very good condition, clean, and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for no frills short stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great basic hotel near to where we needed to be, bus stop and tram outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel . We hope we can see You soon in the Jagello Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Andreea O.

Good value

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Orbitz
A bit far from the heart of everything. Parking can be an issue if you are with a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We choose this hotel because it was fairly close to the train station and we had to catch a train early the next morning. The hotel is located in a residential area near a conference area and not immediately near tourist areas. It is located near a tram station. We walked from the hotel and were able to see some sites we would have otherwise missed. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and provided recommendations. There is a nice cafe for dinner around the corner. The mattresses could use updating but were acceptable. Breakfast is available for an extra charge. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PeterW

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on HotelClub
My wife and I needed somewhere to stay overnight in Budapest and not too expensive. The Jagello Business Hotel was just right. A little bit out of the main part of town, but didn't cost too much into town by taxi. The accommodation was very comfortable with a good breakfast. Staff most helpful.
4 out of 5
by Brian K from Germany

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a fairly seemingly remote area. There is a bus stop just at the bottom of the driveway. There isnt much close (walking distance) to see or do. There is a little bar/restaurant just up from the hotel which is also very nice. The hotel has an elevator, and a decent choice of breakfast items. Parking is almost to a point of non-existent however. Personnel were extremely friendly and go out of their way to accomodate your needs. I would definitely reccommend this to anyone as long as you dont mind being about 15 mins from Budapest tourist area. For the rate, it was an extremely good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kellemes és tiszta hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
A szállás és a fogadtatás tökéletes volt, a reggeli választékon lehetne még fejlődni , ha bővíteni nem legalább jobban kellene oda figyelni a féltöltésre így nem kellene szólni , hogy elfogyott a zsömle stb .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kedves Bódi Sándor, Szívből köszönjük, hogy időt szánt szállodánk értékelésére! Nagyon örülünk, hogy elnyerte tetszését recepciósaink szeretetteljes vendégfogadása, számukra még nagyobb öröm, hogy Vendégül láthatták Önöket! Sajnálattal olvasom, hogy reggelinkkel nem volt elégedett, ami ezidáig Vendégeink nagy megelégedésére működött. Büfé reggelink folyamatos megújulás alatt van, de a kétféle meleg étel, az ötféle felvágott, a négyféle sajt, a kilencféle péksütemény, a többízű gyümölcs- és natúr joghurt, a háromféle kávé, a négyféle müzli, a vaj és margarin, a normál és cukormentes lekvárok, a kakaó, a friss zöldség és gyümölcs mindig megtalálható lesz kínálatunkban. Valamint kérésre gluténmentes termékeket is igyekszünk biztosítani. Szívesen fogadnánk észrevételeik és tanácsaikat, hogy itt tartózkodásukat a lehető legkényelmesebbé tegyük! Őszintén bízunk benne, hogy lehetőségünk lesz még szállodánk Vendégeként tisztelni Önöket! Sok szeretettel várjuk vissza szállodánkba!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. My room was clean, big and with a beautiful view. The employees were very helpful. I didn't take breakfast there so I can't tell if the food was good. Just two little bad things: the Internet wifi wasn't very good in the room and the hotel is located a little bit far from the center BY WALK. I suggest the take the bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Hotel Jagello Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Our Hotel.Thank you for calling our attention for your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Jagello Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel . We hope we can see You soon in the Jagello Hotel.