Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good location, close to some great restaurants, walkable distance to all the sites, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Centrally located on quiet street

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel is a 1 minute walk from metro and within walking distance to major attractions, clean room and clean bathroom, room was a bit dark. Room key was a bit challenging to open the door. Staff was OK, not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Suited me perfectly

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: it had just the right level of comfort for me -- not opulent, but clean and well appointed.
The room was quite spacious. The bed was good. The buffet breakfast had lots of good options. The staff were helpful -- showing me how to get to various places. And they all spoke English. I liked this place very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newquay, Cornwall, UK

Great central location, very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Central location and great service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Opera house and 2 minutes from the Basilica.
We were in Budapest for 6 nights in April and had a great stay at the K&K. The hotel is in a great central location for all the main sites and a short walk to the river. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

chosen for sightseeing short break

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Perfect location. Very central. 5 minutes walk to bus link. 10 minutes walk to danube Lots of bars and restaurants and a square for eating out 'market style' all nearby. Hotel clean and comfortable. Breakfast also good and worth booking for the price. Staff friendly and helpful. A firm recommendation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, outdated hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the staff.
Cons: The standard rooms on the top floor are in desperate need of renovation. IF YOU GET A ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR AND DON'T HAVE A SUITE DEMAND A NEW ROOM!!
Location: great location andrassay blvd. Close to everything worth seeing
Booked this hotel last minute and only needed it for a night before moving down the street to the Corinthia. Received a room on the top floor, and was pleased thinking I had either received an upgrade, or would have a nice view. The room was very small, smaller than the ones in the pictures and there was almost no window. The window that was there was less than 1X1 it felt more like a motel six room than a supposed 4 1/2 star hotel. The staff was friendly. long story short I have stayed at many of the 4 and 5 star hotel in Budapest(outside of the Astoria sadly) and this was by far the worst. It also has almost no romantic feel to the hotel. Not like some of the other hotels such as Palazzo Zichy, or Gresham's palace, or the sexiest of them all Iberostar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I would say this is an average hotel. The best part is it's close to everything. Central location and you can walk to anywhere. The rooms are ok. For a budget, this place is good. Staff are ok. They don't really offer any services. No water bottles in our rooms. We had to ask for tea bags and milk all the time which is standard service in other hotels. Towels were not changed either. They state one price in room service menu and charge more. For e.g. I was quoted 1900 HUF for a plate of chips when menu said 450 HUF. Rooms are generally clean although my room said twin or double. Wasn't sure what I'd get but considering we were a couple, logic says we should get double. Overall stay was satisfactory but little things like that do annoy you. However, Budapest attractions made us happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Good location close to Metro & various attractions

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Stayed here before as going on a Danube cruise It's close to river & only a short taxi ride from most cruise terminals
Cons: The rooms are too hot although windows open a little there's very little ventilation!!! Air conditioning doesn't work in March as wrong season !!!
Location: Opera house St Stephens Basilica, Jewish Synagogue Spa baths
Central to most things Next Door to the Opera House Most major attractions are within walking distance & hotel staf can arrange or book various excursions or give information on others They can book concert tickets too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ישראל

מומלץ מאוד

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: צוות אדיב קרוב מאוד למטרו
Cons: שארוחת הבוקר תהיה כלולה בעלות הלילה
Location: מיקום מעולה!! פשוט קרוב להכל
ממש צמוד לאופרה, , צמוד לתחנת מטרו. הלכנו כמעט הכל ברגל מלון מאוד נעים, צוות אדיב מאוד. שווה להכנס לארוחת הבוקר, מפנקת ועשירה- במסעדות ובתי הקפה ארוחת הבוקר דלה ובאותו המחיר.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Super location, helpful and courteous staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the K and K Hotel Budapest. The front desk staff were very helpful with all requests, the breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. A perfect central location made it easy to walk to most important sites. Highly recommended, value as well for money.