Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super spacious and comfortable flat

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great flat. Large. Bright. Bed was super comfortable. Everything very clean. Managing staff also very polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if available for my next visit. Also good for business trip.
5 out of 5
by Liam from Reading

Very Good

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a lovely apartment which we thoroughly enjoyed staying in for a week in August. We were met at the airport and driven to meet the lovely Julia to check in, and she explained to us how everything works, including the very necessary air con! It was a really cosy place with the bed on a mezzanine level but that only added to the charm. We were located right by the metro which was perfect as well as the large westend shopping centre. The only thing lacking was that the tv was not working but we wouldn't have been inside much to use it anyway, so it didn't harm our experience at all. Extra little touches such as free water at check in and during midweek cleaning were lovely too. Thoroughly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Liam, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time for this review. I'm glad you had a great stay here! I hope you loved Budapest also and you'll be back again! :) Thank you! Best regards: Laszlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location great for bikers

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great location easy to bike into the city and find the apartment from the Danube trail . Excellent facilities close by. Recommend this accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Laszlo, Hotel Management
Dear Mark & Di, First of all, thank you for being our guests and for the review. :) I'm glad you liked staying in our apartment and I hope you'll choose us as your next hosts when returning to Budapest again. Thank you and see you next time! :) Best regards: Laszlo
5 out of 5
by Christine from Hamilton

Great base in Budapest

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute apartment with the bed on a mezzanine. Liked the little kitchen. Very good service on arrival and departure. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christine, Thank you for choosing us and for taking time for this review. I'm happy that you had a great time in our apartment and I hope to be your hosts again if visiting Budapest -again. Thank you! Best regards: Laszlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean comfortable apartment that is well located

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in the larger of the 3 apartments available to which my review relates and very pleased with the choice. It was spacious, clean, quiet and well furnished. Check in/out process was straight forward, and the guys were very helpful and friendly. The outside of the building from the street doesn't look terribly appealing but once inside, the charm of this property comes to the fore. I travel for a living, usually staying in four or 5 star hotels and this was a nice change. There is no room service, telephone or concierge but the quality of the accommodation, along with it's uniqueness, made this a good decision. Well located and transport links close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Laszlo, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, First of all, thank you for choosing us and for the review. I'm glad you liked the apartment and moreover your comparison with a five star hotel. :) I hope we'll be your hosts on your next trip to Budapest. Thank you! See you next time! Laszlo
5 out of 5
by Braden from Arkansas

Great location and price!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
A pretty nice apartment in a residential building. Great location in the city center within walking distance to just about everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Braden, First of all, thank you for choosing us and for taking time for this review. I'm happy that you liked the apartment! :) I hope you loved Budapest also and you'll be back again. We'll be pleased to be your hosts next time again. :) Thank you! Best regards: Laszlo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally charming place in a superb location!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Absolute gem of a place! Cleanliness of room was superb and beds were comfy. Apartment is very modernized to a very high standard yet still manages to keep the rustic charm and character of the original feature. Laszlo has been most gracious and friendly in our correspondence from beginning to end. Thank you Laszlo! The location is superb, only approx 1-2 minutes walk to the bus/train/subway. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice apartment in Budapest

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Facilities, good wifi connection, well situated for travel
Cons: Stairwell was quite audible
Location: Round the corner from train/metro/bike rental. Nice restaurants, bridge down the road connects you to Buda, large shopping centre close too.
We stayed at the Kadar apartments in November and were very pleased with our stay. We arrived very late but the staff were more than happy to accommodate our irregular travel times. The studio had everything we needed; nice well equiped kitchen, good sized bathroom with shower and a comfy bed (up a few stairs). Wifi worked well for all devices, maps and instructions were also there too. Easy! The only thing that was slightly annoying was you could here people in the stairwell quite clearly. However, this is a residential block so there wasn't many people walking in the stairwell anyway so if you're an extremely light sleeper then maybe bring some ear plugs, but it didn't bother us and we usually overslept our alarm. Also, the apartment is within spitting distance to the main train station that connects you to the airport so it's ideal for commuting. The Metro is also just around the corner so you are extremely well connected. Budapest was excellent and we're definitely going to go back, Kadar Apartments was a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good serviced apartment with convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: - Excellent customer service from Chris and Laszlo - Clean and comfortable apartment - Good location - Free and fast wi-fi
Cons: - Stairs only without lifts (though Chris helped us carry the luggages) - Rubbish bins should not be put at the entrance (bad smell) - Toiletries
Location: Just 4-minute walk to Nyugati Palyaudvar metro station. It's also located across a big shopping mall West End. There are various eateries nearby.
We really love Chris' very personal customer service, and besides helping us with our luggage, he also provided a map and info on popular locations within Budapest. The apartment is generally clean and comfortable, and is located very near to a metro station. It has a temperature-regulated heater/air-conditioning. The free wi-fi is also appreciated. The number one downside for us is the fact that big rubbish bins are located right next to the main entrance. So everyday when we go out and come back, we will be greeted with a rather unpleasant smell. Other minor quibbles would be that toiletries such as shampoo and body soaps aren't provided so we had to buy them ourselves. Towels and hand soaps are given, thankfully. There were only stairs leading to the apartment, so those with heavy luggages need to be prepared to do some lifting. The wooden flooring though nice, is rather 'creaky' as well, so we were unsure when/if our footsteps are gonna make holes on the floor. Overall, we still had a positive experience staying here, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable apartment with great location and friendly landlord.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Laszlo, Hotel Management
Hello there, First of all, thank you for choosing us and for taking time for this review. I'm happy that you had a great stay here. Our building is over 120 years old and so there is no elevator. But there we are when needed to help you with you bags. :) Also, the wooden floor is the same age as the building. And we believe that even if creaks sometimes, it's really belongs to the building and so the apartment. This is why we love it and preserve it. :) You can't have such a thing these days... Again, thank you for coming and I hope to see you again! :) Regards: Laszlo PS. I'll pass your compliments to Chris
5 out of 5
by KIT YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels