Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Right in the city center, lots of places to eat! Close to the Danube.. Perfect location for easy access.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. For those of you with small children, there was a playground right across the street. The pool was small, but adequate. Overall it was a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient, central location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Totally central and convenient location, well appointed room and comfortable bed
Cons: Mostly friendly staff, though sometimes persistently overriding my genuine desire to use Hungarian with their English. Admirable, but insensitive.
We chose the Kempinski for its central location to optimise our family city break for its absolutely central location, having previously used the Gellert and Hilton hotels when in Budapest. There was little to take exception to, and all facilities were very much up to scratch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good location. Very friendly restaurant staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

Great central location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I travel regularly and world wide , very nice hotel great food In 5 stays I've not had one issue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otterup

Fantastisk hotel som ligger midt i centrum

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Service, værelser og spaområde
Location: I centrum, masse af kultur i nærheden, som det jødiske kvarter, masser af indkøbsmuligheder
Hotellet ligger midt i centrum, dog tilbagetrukket så der er dejlig ro. Værelserne er godt isoleret, så man hører ikke naboerne overhoved. Det lækreste afslappende spaområde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quattro giorni a Budapest stupendi! Hotel impeccabile per pulizia, personale e soprattutto per la posizione centrale e comoda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel curato e centralissimo

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel curato nei minimi particolari e personale estremamente gentile e attento alle esigenze. Praticamente Perfetto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die gute Verbindung zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage ist etwas zu schwach.
Location: Vom Hotel aus kann man alle Attraktionen auch gut zu Fuß besichtigen.
Das Hotel hat alles was man braucht. Wenn man kein Frühstück mitbucht, gibt es die Möglichkeit direkt im Hotel sich sein Frühstück bei einem kleinen Shop zu kaufen. Toll ist auch, dass sich drei gute Restaurants im Hotel befinden, die auch vom Preis akzeptabel sind. Noch eine Mitteilung die nicht das Hotel betrifft. Wichtig ist, dass man bevor man ein Lokal, Restaurant betritt, die ausgehängten Preise kontrolliert, vor allem wenn es von Damen empfohlen wird ;-)), sonst kann es sehr teuer warden!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deak Square ideal hotel choice

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Deak Square, modern and large.
Cons: Nothing really too much. Only one suggestion is the bathroom, no need to have a separate glass door for the toilet, just seems an unnecessary fixture.
Location: Deak Square, metro, the fashion land, Vorostmy square, Andrassy Street, can't get too much more central here.
Deak Square is the centre and heart of Budapest. this hotel is a few walking steps over the road. If you choose this hotel you will be where most tours and meeting points are. Deak metro is also located here the central underground train station. This hotel choice provides lots of convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of the city. Good shopping.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
One of the best units of the chain. Service, facilities great. Great value.