Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOGANVILLE, GA

Old, outdated, dirty carpet, mildew in bathroom.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Take off your list.
Location: Up on Sasad hill, hardly approachable, nothing to do. you can visit Farkasreti cemetery.
Hotel is up the hill, hard to park, then even harder to get down to the city. Stuff who checked us in was not really friendly. Got room on second floor, no elevator. Room was outdated, carpet dirty and full of stains. Pillows were old, same as bedding. Do not expect the clean, white towels. Bathroom was outdated, the shower's bottom was all chipped, mildew on the walls between the tiles. We had nine nights paid, stayed only two at the beginning and one before we came home. The last night spent it was a little better. The receptionist had moved us in the building down the street, on main floor. However, same ugly bedding. The restaurant is not open anymore. To eat, you have to take the bus and go either up the hill for about 3-4 bus stations, or down the hill nine. It was a huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice budget hotel with easy access into Budapest

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Reception staff were welcoming, spoke good English and were very helpful with public transport. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable.Breakfast was served in their restaurant a couple of doors up the road, there were some unusual foods on the buffet but we asked for fried eggs and the lady made them each morning when she saw us enter the restaurant, we always had plenty to eat. The bar in the hotel was very limited but they did get some wine in for us. Very easy to get into central Budapest, there public transport is brilliant. Overall for what we paid to stay here i would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Good deal, Friendly and Comfort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It's a good deal , Comfort room with breakfast and nice cooperative staff, I think I will book it again when I travel to Hungary next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, but I would say that the breakfast looks a bit poor.. the bread was already stale, plus they gave us a tab water which is not possible to drink.. and the coffee machine doesn't work. If you would broaden your menu - that could be great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean ad friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel for many years when travelling via Budapest and keep choosing it every time. Comfortable place, clean, easy to access by car, friendly staff, exceptionally good breakfast, parking space, good WiFi signal.
1 out of 5
by Atef from Egypt

Worst part of our trip

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a problem with the location and the hotel offers to charge us 3 nights then after we agreed the decided not to. Manager doesn't want to meet us and service is very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great "on a budget" hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. About 5-6km out of the city. Buses and tram are very convenient ...but you do have to organise your day. You can't just pop in and out as you please going from one site seeing place to another as you would if you were staying in the city. Breakfast is not great. But it is a verrry reasonably priced hotel. It's clean. The neighbourhood is quiet. And you can't complain about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Near transport Links

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Large room sunny , good staff great for transport.
Cons: For the price all good.
Location: Short hop on bus to two lovely restaurants , with top food, great for walking , transport amazing , always on time.
Hotel staff very helpful, where to buy 72 ticket transport Links fantastic . Quiet location with lovely balcony . Great to get back from Budapest town centre to our Hotel. Bus stop with great service outside the hotel.. We had a wonderful trip to Budapest love it.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandrs from Exeter

Extremely helpful staff and very good overall!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very good hotel overall, a good location with easy public transport access to the city (a bus stop is located right outside the hotel). Breakfast was included and was very nice, the only problem we found was parking - there is only enough room for up to 5 cars and parking is tricky. On this note, when we arrived for our first night, there was nowhere to park so we had no other option but to park on the street (a quiet and wide street). Nothing to do with the hotel, but on the next morning we found that a local had crashed into our car, allegedly after avoiding a head-on collision... Thankfully no one was badly hurt (apart from 3 cars in total, and we were sandwiched in between the two). On the upside, the hotel staff were very friendly, they acted as witnesses, helped us to call the police and sort out all the paperwork and let us use their phone to call our insurers abroad and call for roadside assistance.
5 out of 5
by Florea from BRASOV

Very Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great, the room was clean and the food was very good.