Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel is OK for short stay. The shower water run out everywhere because they do not have a shower room only curtain. The carpet is quite dirty.
Cons: Shower
Hop on hop off and the light rail station are near by. The tram to the old area is nearby too. If possible do not take the taxi unless you asked before and if they speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: View, quietness, room size is reasonable
Cons: Bed size, and more importantly the pillows
Location: Very good location, quite and picturesque.
Nice hotel. Budapest is one of the most breath taking cities I have ever been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is expensive for what he offerig ... the staff is horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Nice room with beautiful river view

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the view and the cleanliness.
Cons: I think it was a bit minimalist for me, but that's a matter of personal taste.
Location: All of Budapest at your toe tips!
While the decor was minimalist the quality was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. If you like to walk, the hotel is perfectly located on the Buda side of the river, with easy walk-able access to Castle Hill and Pest across the river. It gives you lots of options for dinner in the evenings. I loved opening the curtains in the morning to look at the view, and looking again in the evening when we returned. Staff were helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but chose to try different cafes depending on where we headed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Have stayed at this hotel on both of my European trips and I am always satisfied. It's a bit of a walk from main city square but I always enjoy the walk to and from the hotel. Staff are always very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

outstanding view and location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
View from river facing rooms worth the extra price. On the Buda side but short walk over the Chain bridge to Pest. Absolutely would say this is the best place to stay to experience Budapest. Don't hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern hotel on the river

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were very kind, gave us good advice on the taxis and sorted this for us. Great location by the river. Modern style
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just over the river a row of lively restaurants. The hill top area behind the hotel. Be careful with taxis at the train station - we were ripped off.
We liked the hotel, Boutique style. Great terrace for breakfast. Modern, arty style. Great location for the river and the hill top attractions with great views. Staff were very helpful. Free wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Baaaad

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Dirty. And smelly. Rooms small and no coffee. They said they are out of cattle!!! Spiders.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Bad. Small. Smelly. Dirty

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very bad. Rooms are small unless you take the panorama suit. No cattle. Rooms dirty. Spiders. Smelly. Bathroom very small and smelly. Over priced. Not worth it at all. Staff was the only perfect thing I have ever seen there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Dassett UK

between River Danube and Buda Castle

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Small size, only 45 rooms, means that you receive a more personal service, very relaxed informal atmosphere.
Location: Convenient for exploring Castle Hill attractions (Palace, Museums, Churches, historic domestic buildings) via Funicular. Also convenient for bus and r
Worth paying extra for room with River View, including Hungarian Parliament, St Stevens Basilica and the Chain Bridge, stunning when all illuminated at night. Room light, clean and spacious. Excellent buffet breakfast, and bar prices reasonable. Plenty of restaurants nearby to eat out at. Location convenient for taking the Funicular to the top of Castle Hill