Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

I've stayed in nicer and cheaper 2* hotels

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Awful awful Awful!! Rude staff, hotel was dirty and tired. I've stayed in better 2* hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles Hollowa, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are sorry about the experienced, and your review will be forwarded to the adequate field manager for further step, to avoid such in the future. The Hotel use the opportunity to renovate some rooms in January / April, what is part of a long term renovation plan. We are thankful for our guests understanding and patience in the case. In any case our guest is not fully satisfied with the allocated room in any aspect, please feel free to contact our Reception even regarding changing the room or to request any missing amenities; surely the Reception will do the utmost to find the best solution upon availability. We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights early march, the rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a great location with lots of bars shops and restaurants within walking distance, close to public transport but we actually walked into the main part of town every day as it wasn't far at all, about a 20 minute walk to the gelert baths and central market, 40 minutes to the castle. Right by the river as well. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Brief Stay - Perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: What isn't to like. It was clean and offered everything you need.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location, everything is easy to find and plenty to eat/drink nearby.
I stayed in this hotel whilst attending a business event. It was clean, comfortable and was overall very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kai Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Hotel very close to Transport links Metro & Trams

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel quiet although short area away from hustle bustle & noise from traffic.
Cons: On one day Room had not been cleaned. Reception - were very helpful and sent someone to clean it. The lady cleaning staff member rude & aggressive.
Location: Reception had helpful staff speaking excellent English. Reception staff had maps / guides to take away & also advised on attractions close by.
Budapest is great city to visit - Metro , Tram & Bus links. BKK Transport office at Ferenc Liszt airport allowed purchase of single Ticket( covering MTB ) that one could use & validate over 30 day period. Hungarian Tourist staff in Vorosmarty Square very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. We are sorry about the experienced, and your review will be forwarded to the adequate field manager for further step, to avoid such in the future. We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Base

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Good size clean room.
Cons: Tea and coffee in rooms
Location: Took about 20 mins to walk to main city street but good restaurants and bars ten minutes away . Holocaust Museum just round corner.
Great base for exploring Budapest. Very helpful reception staff. Stayed in Comfort room which was fine , some would have missed coffee ! Food in Hummus Bar very good 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Chloe

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chloe, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, lovely staff, not best bed.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved the hotel and staff however was a little disappointed we had booked a double room and although we had a double bed we only had two single duvets which was never mentioned to us when we booked otherwise the hotel is lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. However: in any case our guest is not fully satisfied with the allocated room in any aspect, please feel free to contact our Reception even regarding changing the room or to request any missing amenities; surely the Reception will do the utmost to find the best solution upon availability. We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and easy to get yo trams and metro

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great stay in a bustling city. The hotel was close to the metro and trams so easy to get around. The Hummus Bar in the hotel was good, good excellent and staff attentive. No coffee or tea in the rooms which was x bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable. The Hummus restaurant had good food and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Location: Location was fine. We were able to walk (10 mins) to a nearby Metro station and used that to get all around the city.
Great room, quiet and comfortable. Good restaurant with tasty food. Staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Operations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for publishing your valuable review. We are delighted your stay was up to your expectations. Best regards, István Mike Operations Manger Leonardo Hotel Budapest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Once got the hang if the trams easy to get around

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time in Budapest food people great can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Andras Kiss / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal:guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards