Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had very bad time in.. The place not quit at all it was old building with club under it so we can't sleep at night because of it's very loud and shouting all the time otherwise there is problems in bath there is blockage in pipelines so it's overflowing all the time beside that there is no parking and we had cold meeting with the staff they are not friendly at all and didn't help us and they didn't stay in the ... we can't find them when we need them so I didn't recommend this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall terrible experience

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible customer service and experience all round. The actual room, which was the "deluxe" room - no natural light as the windows face the inside of the building, you can't really opened the windows either as people can see right in the room. In terms customer service, non-responsive to any of our emails or call to actually find the location of the property. The address on the hotels.com is incorrect and leads to an abandoned building. we had to wait for hours and had to have hotels.com intervene before we were contacted. We had no hot water for the majority of the duration of our stay and when we enquired about the issue, we did not receive any reply - it was only after we filed our second complaint with hotels.com that they acknowledged the issue, and even then it was only because I coincidently saw the receptionist in the property. We would not recommend this apartment or the Downtown Apartments, which is also managed by the same company.
5 out of 5
by Neysa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few problems with it

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Firstly, our reservation was messed up so we had to move rooms after our first night which rather messed up our plans for that second day as we had to be back to move our suitcases. Secondly, we were very doubtful about the contact information provided in the rooms as when we tried to get in touch by phone about the moving, we got no answer from any of the 4 numbers. Thirdly, air con quality was very poor, barely made any difference, and considering our room's windows opened onto the outside walkway (there were grates but still) we were loathe to have them open for privacy's sake.
2 out of 5
by Amalia from Alberton South Africa

overall review.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The location was very good. We could walk everywhere. It is in the Jewish Courters. There was no service. We had to contact the person to let us into the building. No reception. The stay was ok. Not enough cutlery and crockery for 2 persons. The bedding was shocking. They had to wash the bedding of previous guests to be able to cover our beds. It was still damp and not ironed. Duvets and covers of nylon material. Not pleasant to sleep under. The bedding needs serious replacement.
4 out of 5
by ian

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
A good, affordable location in the Jewish quarter. The only problem was it was not well cleaned. It is small, but provides all essentials for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Philadelphia

Our favorite stop on a month-long European tour

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was the last four night stay in a month long European tour by train I was doing with my brother. We absolutely fell in love with Budapest, and our apartment was great! Spacious, well-equipped, and located in the heart of the Jewish Quarter, the apartment and neighborhood were great. It was about a ten minute's walk to the Danube, located not far from many great restaurants, bars, and clubs, and was only a twenty minute walk away from Pest's main train station. Due to our own scheduling error, my brother and I arrived in Budapest a day earlier than we had reserved, but Liechtenstein Apartments accommodated us without any hassle. The price was terrific for what you got in Europe-- spacious living/bedroom, two twin beds, eating area and micro kitchen, private bathroom. A great place to stay for a more authentic, comfortable and personal stay than at a hotel!
2 out of 5
by Saleh from Sweden, Luleå

The worst hostel ever been

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
we had a terribly hard time in Budapest; first, the person whom we supposed to meet was not where we were told (actually we were given a wrong address). after a couple of hours walking with three suitcases we finally could manage to meet some one in another place. it was there where, to our surprise, we were told that an other accommodation had been booked for us which was way further away from the city center!! the new room, apart from its location, was not good at all! we suspect we got bed bug bite from the beds. the bath drain hole was clogged so as anyone took shower a small pool was made in the bathroom! the internet was terribly slow even comparing to free hotspot,e.g. in burger king!! on top of all some of the personnels were very rude and impolite which made our stay even harder to stand. and finally, for such an inconvenient accommodation we were charged more than what was stated in the contract! unbelievable 140€ per night for the new year eve! I don't recommend this hostel at all! it doesn't have even half of the value for your money! don't trust the photos!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gOOD LOCATION FOR A HOMELESS SHELTER

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Just discusting
Cons: Burn it down and start again.
Location: Good location for a homeless shelter.
The carpet was so filthy. Why can't the people renting theses places just fix it?