Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Hotel was conveniently located in centre of Budapest.
4 out of 5
by Davor from Rijeka

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Dobro smo se proveli i zadovoljni smo s hotelom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Residence well located in Budapest

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: location and very nice service from all the staff, including very nice contact with GM
Cons: Refresh some settee armchairs
Location: Near Andrassy Ut and Octogon square , so closed from bus station,metro and tramways. 3 station from Heros Square and 4 from famous Schecheny hot baths
This hotel is a residence where you can stay with family for a nice long week end or more. The kitchen is well equiped and living room is quite big with TV and CD rom reader. Bathroom and toilets are very convenient We have stay with two 2 young childrens 3 and 1 year old , and Residence provide us their beds free of charge. The check out has been adapted due to rest time in the afternoon, which was really a plus. Wiif is working perfectly. You can have breakfast in the ground floor in front of the nice courtyard.You can have fresh water or beer or fruit juice in the lobby. Fitness center and spas are available. Parking also is proposed Ask for garden view on Izabella side as even at night ambulances are very noisy in Hungary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for stay in Budapest

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel apartment, spacious with free wifi. Love the location as everything is nearby.
5 out of 5
by Roar from Lofoten

Bra base for oppholdet i Budapest

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotell Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest har akkurat det vi forventet av hotellet. Suiten er stor nok til at to voksne og en tenåringssønn har god plass også på dager hvor været holdt oss inne. Anledning til å tilberede enkle måltider på suiten om det er ønskelig.
5 out of 5
by Laura from New York City

Apartment Living

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. We really enjoyed our apartment over a hotel room, lots of space for a great price. Near the Jewish Quarter for restaurants and bars, close to metro stop for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Boutique hotel in a converted apartment building

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic location: the hotel is steps away from historic Andrassy street and about 20 minutes walk to the main downtown shopping area, Vaci street, and an even shorter walk in the other direction to Heroes' square. Service is excellent, the suit with 2 rooms was spacious, and it was conveninet to have an extra half bath. Room decor is simple and nice, however the kitchen furniture is a bit basic. We loved the washing machine, it would have been even better if they were able to provide some small amount of detergent because in the store one only can buy a huge box of it. They do not provide shampoo, conditioner or lotion unfortunately, but otherwise impeccable stay. We had no problems finding parking over the weekend right in front of the hotel, but we could have been just lucky. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, it seemed more like a basic American breakfast then a Hungarian one. On the other side of the street there is a small grocery store (called ABC) with excellent fresh local bakery items, meats, salamis and the famous Hungarian paprica, tomatoes and fruit that just explode of flavour, that is hard to beat. The underground hotel parking is very tight and fills up quickly. Overall excellent hotel for families, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Wong Hong Eie from Singapore

Lovely apartment in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely apartment in a great location. Central, 2 minutes walk from Metro line 1 and yet quiet. Once through the front door it feels like being in a secluded place. All major attractions even walkable. But the best is the service. Always friendly and helpful, 24x7. In particular Kata at front desk was great. I would have no hesitation recommending this gem.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Scottsdale

Perfect for a Short Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from all staff. Upon check in, I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. Super close to the Metro station and an easy walk to the Octagon location where there are several places to enjoy a meal or coffee. Far enough away from all the central sites but close enough to get to them using the Metro. I managed to see everything in 3 days; very comfortable room after all the walking. Worth every penny. Easy 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to metro

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Two minutes away from the metro these apartments are very centrally located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean and have adequate space. Only drawback is the lack of housekeeping. They do not provide housekeeping during the stay.