Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Residence well located in Budapest

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: location and very nice service from all the staff, including very nice contact with GM
Cons: Refresh some settee armchairs
Location: Near Andrassy Ut and Octogon square , so closed from bus station,metro and tramways. 3 station from Heros Square and 4 from famous Schecheny hot baths
This hotel is a residence where you can stay with family for a nice long week end or more. The kitchen is well equiped and living room is quite big with TV and CD rom reader. Bathroom and toilets are very convenient We have stay with two 2 young childrens 3 and 1 year old , and Residence provide us their beds free of charge. The check out has been adapted due to rest time in the afternoon, which was really a plus. Wiif is working perfectly. You can have breakfast in the ground floor in front of the nice courtyard.You can have fresh water or beer or fruit juice in the lobby. Fitness center and spas are available. Parking also is proposed Ask for garden view on Izabella side as even at night ambulances are very noisy in Hungary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Boutique hotel in a converted apartment building

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic location: the hotel is steps away from historic Andrassy street and about 20 minutes walk to the main downtown shopping area, Vaci street, and an even shorter walk in the other direction to Heroes' square. Service is excellent, the suit with 2 rooms was spacious, and it was conveninet to have an extra half bath. Room decor is simple and nice, however the kitchen furniture is a bit basic. We loved the washing machine, it would have been even better if they were able to provide some small amount of detergent because in the store one only can buy a huge box of it. They do not provide shampoo, conditioner or lotion unfortunately, but otherwise impeccable stay. We had no problems finding parking over the weekend right in front of the hotel, but we could have been just lucky. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, it seemed more like a basic American breakfast then a Hungarian one. On the other side of the street there is a small grocery store (called ABC) with excellent fresh local bakery items, meats, salamis and the famous Hungarian paprica, tomatoes and fruit that just explode of flavour, that is hard to beat. The underground hotel parking is very tight and fills up quickly. Overall excellent hotel for families, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to metro

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Two minutes away from the metro these apartments are very centrally located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean and have adequate space. Only drawback is the lack of housekeeping. They do not provide housekeeping during the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penang

Nice stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Good location, metro, cafe, fresh market near by. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: So much space in the room/apartment.
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance from the whole city if active. Very easy metro access.
Great base to explore Budapest. Best hotel I have been to on a city break and superb value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Our Budapest pied a terre

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The reasons mentioned above, and my husband's breakfasts were excellent I have mine at the Ecocafe along the street, where I am equally welcome.
Cons: Maybe the entrance hall is a bit dark and doesn't reflect the overall ambience
Location: The location is wonderful. For us, it is culture heaven, with the galleries in Heroes square, the Kodaly museum, the Opera house, Photographer's House
We arrived in the evening and were warmly welcomed back by the smiling girl at the desk. The staff are wonderful, kind, friendly and all welcomed us back with genuine warmth. This makes such a difference and so other hotels, please note. We always enjoy our visits and will go back again as soon as we can. It is stylish, without being in anyway flash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good size suite

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: The House of Terror is just around the corner. It's a 10-15 min walk to Heroes Square and 5 to the octagon.
This is a very pleasant apartment hotel. We had a washing machine, dishwasher and big fridge as well as a hob and everything we needed to cook during our stay. The size was great and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economical stay at budapest

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: all things are good
Cons: the breakfast is not worthwhile perhaps (it cost 12 Euro for some cold stuffs)
Location: very good
It is close to substation. If you come from airport, you may use the mini-bus system to arrive at this hotel. it is in walking distance to train station (though takes 20 to 30 minutes). But very close to subway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel .

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful ,spacious and extremely comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Danube,Art gallery ,Baths,coffee houses restaurants.Perfect downtown location.
We had a wonderful holiday.We really enjoyed the fantastic atmosphere that Budapest has.It was such fun wandering the streets and looking at all the great restaurants offering an amazing selection of foods, terrific variety.Beautiful architecture to feast our eyes on and enjoy the energy and splendor of a great old European city.A huge treat for us living in North America .The coffee shops were both friendly and served amazing coffee.It was delightful to visit them.Budapest is a MUST SEE city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from Loughborough, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We found this hotel through an Expedia deal, and definitely felt we got very lucky! We had a Classic Suite, which is the smallest sized suite, but it had more than enough room for the two of us, with a separate living area, kitchen and good sized bedroom. We also had views of the very pretty central garden from our balcony. All the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are not cleaned every day but that didn't cause any issues, and the bins were emptied daily. We didn't try the breakfast as we made use of the kitchen for our own each morning. The hotel is about two minutes walk from the metro station, and very close to bars and restaurants.