Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great hotel, located in the hub of the city.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Always clean and welcoming. Great value for the price.
Location: Very close to the Metrolines and all other local transportation. Short walk to Vaci Street (popular tourist shopping area).
The room was comfortable, clean and easy accessible. Only real downside was that the room faced the Gozsdu pubs and restaurants, which is an extremely popular area. It was extremely noisy with the patrons screaming and making a lot of noise. It was difficult to sleep with so much noise that continued through the very early hours on the morning. Thursday, Friday and Saturday were the worst nights for the amount of noise from the Gozsdu Court yard. However, my husband and I enjoyed this area so much that we would stay at this hotel again, we would just request a room that does not face Gozsdu. This was our 2nd stay with them. The staff is amazing, very helpful and always willing to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, great location

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: value for money
Cons: Can be a tad noisy as you are in an entertainment area but that is the only negative.
Location: easy walking distance to St Stephen/s Basilica, the old Jewish Quarter, Andrassy Avenue and city centre
Traveling for pleasure and this apartment was well wroth staying at over a hotel. Location is great and makes easy access to the main parts you want to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City. Centre apartment

Posted May 15, 2015
Super location Only downside was the noise at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Nice hotel, close to night life and city centre.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: having the freedom of an apartment and the access to cooking facilities as my partner only eats halal food.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable and there was only one pillow, we slept on the sofas as they were more comfortable.
Location: central location, easy to get around city centre on foot, close to night life and good variety of restraunts and shops.
very much enjoyed our stay in Budapest, very clean city, people and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Frequently stay in these apartments :)

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location superb. Very clean. Spacious apartment. Great staff.
I am a frequent visitor to Budapest and these apartments are always my first choice if i can get a decent rate. Most times i can :) Sometimes, the price varies astronomically for seemingly unknown reasons. But usually i check back, and find it acceptable. The apartment buildings are in a fantastic location, so if you're new to BP they are superb! In the centre of most of the touristy places. Bars / nice restaurants right down stairs (but noise is never an issue) Staff are helpful as possible and will even print things (like boarding cards if you get stuck - as i have done before!) Genuinely love staying here, Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

fantastic location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location (and price)
Cons: a little noisy at night, but only to expected if you want to be close to the action No english channels on TV !!!
Location: in the heart of cafes and bars. walking distance to the river
couldn't have been a better location for eating and drinking, and not too far to walk for most of the sites. The only down side to being close to the action is that it can be a little noisy at night, but nothing too horrific. The apartment we had was in a separate building to Reception, don't let the walk round the dark, rabbit warren hallways put you off. The room was clean and perfect for us (2 independent travellers). We had requested twin beds but actually both ended up with a double as the sofa had been made up in to a separate bed. The kitchen area looked brand new and there was plenty of room in the rooms, with separate bathroom and toilet which was great, especially if one of you spends a long time in the shower!! Reception staff were great, veyr helpful, arranged taxis for us when required, advised on tourist sights and we could leave luggage securely on day of check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice apartment, terrible noise

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Apartments in a great location, close to main square. However the apartments are above an alley of bars and clubs, so sleeping is not an option. There's music, shouting and noises echoing through alley and up the centre of apartments until well into the night. The reception was ok just a poxy room that smelt of stale smoke and as we arrived late at night the receptionist didn't offer to show us to the room that was in a different building and walking past the bars the Hungarian men were signalling and chanting to my partner in groups. Would not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Fantastic apartment

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Really in the centre of the nightlife and fantastic cafe and restaurants nearby. Really clean spacious apartment just perfect for our three day visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant location, very helpful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Ideal location, close to metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Alabama

Fabulous location in Budapest, comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Bed and furniture was comfortable, bright and airy and we looked forward to coming back to the room to rest after a day of touring.
Location: Ruin pubs, shops and restaurants, opera, basilica, synagogue, public transportation.
We really liked that the hotel staff arranged for our taxi transport from airport to hotel, prior to trip, included in hotel cost. The 24 hour office was very handy and offered free coffee. We found the staff courteous and helpful, especially when one traveller was ill and needed medical assistance, they found a doctor for us. The room itself is comfortable, clean, bright and spacious with a fully stocked kitchen. Having a washing machine was great. The hotel is in the middle of tourist activity and a 3 minute walk to bus or subway to get to attractions. Room was quiet at night.