Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Andrews

Good little hostel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Warm building so thin duvet didn't matter, pillows lacked a bit and the shower was hand held but for a hostel it was good, the room wasn't fancy but that's reflected in the price. Situated ideally for those wanting to explore the heart of the city. Photos on their website are pretty faithful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Visit in March

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: You should be aware that this is a hostel not hotel. As such attracts a younger clientele. Walls thin and late night revellers can be heard.
Cons: Not a lot , it is what it is and does it well.
Location: Plenty of bars, clubs and restaurants. Feels safe to walk around late at night.
Weather very mild and bright. Plenty of eatery's close to hotel. Getting about is easy on public transport. Most attraction pretty compact. Not an expensive city to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hostel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Friendly hostel in a great location! Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Fairly good considering the price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I liked the individual lockers for each bed, and it was at walkable distance from the central station. I also liked nice staffs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy in bathroom :(

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was shared by male and female, there is no door at the shower cabin, only a shower curtain. And there is only a not very tall board between a shower cabin and the adjacent one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Convenient location between town centre and train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again if I needed some where cheap

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for and this is a cheap budget hostel. But it is fine, location OK, beds arranged in a way so that you can get a little privacy, not overcramped like London hostels, and NICE BIG STORAGE CUPBOARDS! Very central location and not too noisy. The only downsides were.... Very cheap bedding Dirty shower - litter left in the shower was still there 5 days later One highly unhelpful member of staff - however other members of staff corrected this person and were extremely helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT STAY HERE - they stole money from me

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I extended my stay via hotels.com on the 9th, that evening at 2am I mentioned it to their staff who said fine. On the 10th at 11am I was woken up and told that I had overslept, I told him that I had extended my stay, he said I need to come and pay for it, so i did, assuming that hotels.com had no charged me. I went back to sleep and then when I woke up i checked my card and hotel.com to find that hotels.com had already charged me. A simple misunderstanding, which i expected the hotel to simply refund my card. They refused! They refused to sort it out with hotels.com and their basic attuide was tough shiyou paid twice your fault. The customer service was terrible. I had to call hotels.com who promised me a credit voucher, they called the hotel and were equally shocked by the hotels attuide and could not also understand why the hotel would not just refund me! The beds are uncomfy, you cant use the kitchen as it is kept locked and the key is missing, the showers are dirty, I stayed here 8 days and in that time the same rubbish piled up in the shower stayed there. I know it is basic, you get what you pay for, but picking up trash, and not stealing from your customers is basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels