Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
In general, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hostel was quite clean and tidy. Eventhough I stayed a night there, my bed was tidied and the waste basket was cleaned the following morning. All the kitchen facilities were available including cooking utensils, etc. To top it off, free flow of teas and coffees!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stig from helsinge, danmark

Mit rygsækophold

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg ankom om aftenen og fik frit valg af soveplads på sovesal blandet mænd og kvinder. Det var 1. gang jeg rejste på denne måde men alle var rare og tog hensyn til hinanden der var flere badeværelser og toiletter, så der var aldrig pladsproblemer, alt var og blev holdt rent, der var tv og fri kaffe og te i yderst veludstyret køkken samt mindre stue og opholdsrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a dissappointment that the exchange rate they used was a lot more than ours. I recommend payment in advance. The room wasn't nothing like in the pictures in the hostels homepage. The location was good and staff was friendly and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry for the discomfort, All our prices are in Euro, this is why we prefer Euro payments. However you can also pay in Forints, but in this case we use our bank selling exchange rates. We also try to be as realistic with our photos as possible. We think it is very important to give a real picture of our Hostel. We havent recieved any complaints about this so far, but we will double check it again to be on the safe side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valnea from Slavonski Brod, Hrvatska

Moj feedback hostela Maverick

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel je izuzetno lijep, zgrada u kojoj se nalazi je starinska i predivna.Smješten je na odličnoj lokaciji. Osoblje hotela je za svaku pohvalu, posebno recepcionar Tamas. Sobe su velike i lijepo uređene, kompletan apartman je moderniji nego dosta hotela, posebice za ovu cijenu. Svakako ću opet uzabrati ovaj hostel kada opet budem u Budimpešti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FERNANDO ENRIQUE from Buenos Aires

Opción válida, pero atención con la habitación

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Buena opción por ubicación y atención. Lamentablemente, la habitación (Nro. 20) era demasiado estrecha, poco iluminada y mal ventilada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HuiPing from Taiwan

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
工作人員很親切,但是過了11點還是有人入住,旅客素質有點差,hostel 沒有一些提醒旅客應尊重其他旅客,凌晨四點多回到hostel 還大聲講話東西一直掉在地板上造成聲響。 還有走路時,木質地板跟樓梯會一直發出聲響,就算盡量走路很輕還是有聲響。 雖然每個床邊都有插座,但是都被床擋住。 最喜歡的部份是有大櫃子可以鎖私人用品,對旅行者來說很重要~ Hostel 的位置也很棒離河邊很近,還是看你個人喜好跟需求。 WIFI 沒問題! 整體來說還是很棒,只是注意到一些細節就會有點惱人~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHIEH JUI from 台灣

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
員工服務品質好,地點便利,但雙人房的床不好睡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Giovanni from Sassari

To recommend!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything worked perfect. Staff very helpful. We had an apartment as upgrade because the room we booked was gone so we were just in front of the Danube river with a wonderful view. We had to leave in the heart of the night and the miss at the desk was very kind helping us with a taxi. So, we will sure come back here in this hotel if we would travel again in Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andriani from Sverige

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, people in the reception are helpful, friendly and informative. We stayed in the apartment on the fourth flour, small room and it was hot, no AC. But overall Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and sorry for the discomfort. However we would like to equip the rooms with AC, but it is a difficult task as we are located in a heritage protected building. We will try to finalize this in the near future.