Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

in very good location,could,nt have had better

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: not a lot
Location: location excellent everything we needed was very close
All staff very helpful,very quiet hotel considering it was so central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Mercure Budapest City Center Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to see you had a great time and enjoyed our central location. The positive review like yours keeps us motivated to provide the same high level of services and hospitality ever day for our guests. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Mercure Budapest City Center Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

OK Hotel great location for shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: The quality of the mattresses, and the size of the room. They were tiny even for European standards. They blame it on the shape of the hotel.
Location: There are good restaurants, lots of shopping and sites to see. It is a prime location.
The hotel check in experience took a long time, longer than 10 minutes, for whatever reason. We got a room. It was so tiny it was hard to manuver around in, especially because my wife has a bad foot and it is awkward. They were booked up for the night, so we got a different room, slightly bigger, the next day. However, they had a 3rd bed in it so there wasn't any more space. The new room had box springs, but no mattesses on them, so the bed wasn't comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, I think. I couldn't understand them when they did what they did. The morning breakfasts were great, but pay with room. Don't add it later as it's expensive. The location is good. It is close to the river, close to shopping and close to some sights. If the rooms weren't so tiny, and the beds had mattresses on them it would have been great, but that wasn't the case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Mercure Budapest City Center Management, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to see you were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast as well. We hope you had the chance to explore the hearth of the city trough our doorsteps during your stay. We would like to apologize for the slow check in experience, normally it should not take more than a couple of minutes. We can recommend the online check in method, the guests registered this way will get their room keys the moment they arrive and will not require any further administration. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Mercure Budapest City Center Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Buen hotel bien ubicado con buen servicio, me quedaría de nuevo ahí
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Mercure Budapest City Center Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are gladsome to see the quality of your accommodation is fitting your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel again. Kind regards, Mercure Budapest City Center Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für Städtetrip, leider kleine Abzüge

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Lage, freundliches Personal
Cons: Duschvorhang...
Das Hotel liegt perfekt für einen Stadttrip mitten in der belebten Fussgängerzone, nicht weit von der U-Bahn. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick zum Innenhof, dadurch war es einigermassen ruhig und man konnte nachts die Fenster öffnen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Preisniveau günstig. Eigentlich alles perfekt, aber eine Dusche mit Duschvorhang..., das geht gar nicht in dieser Hotelkategorie. Noch dazu war er viel zu kurz, sodass beim Duschen stets eine mittlere Überschwemmung im Bad entstand, selbst wenn man versuchte dies zu vermeiden. Dies hat uns jeden Tag aufs Neue geärgert und dafür gibt es einen Punkt Abzug. An einem Tag hat der Zimmerservice nur 1 Badehandtuch für 2 Personen zur Verfügung gestellt, wohl ein Versehen. Das Frühstück war vielfältig, leider war der Frühstücksraum wie ein Ameisenhaufen und schwer ein Platz zu bekommen. Das wenige Personal kam mit dem Abräumen und Neueindecken nicht nach. Ich würde das Hotel wieder buchen, aber auf ein Zimmer mit Duschkabine bestehen (sofern es solche gibt, was ich nicht weiß)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Lívia Nagyidai , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and share your experience regarding your stay at Mercure Budapest City Center. We were greatly interested by all of your remarks you made concerning our location, staff and services. We are glad to receive your compliments and we also appreciate your help in making us aware of the improvements that we can make to the services we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Lívia Nagyidai Guest Relation & Quality Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with coakroaches

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very bad expericence.. We found a coakroach in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Lívia Nagyidai , Hotel Management
Dear Hernan B, Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry that this unfortunate situation could happen; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We would like to assure you that we have addressed the problem and do all the necessary steps to avoid similar cases in the future. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Lívia Nagyidai Guest Relation & Quality Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Die Lage ist super

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist super nett und höflich und die Lage auch.
Cons: Mobiliar ist veraltet
Das Zimmer und das Bad sind sehr klein..... alles veraltet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Lívia Nagyidai, Hotel Management
Dear Melinda, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad to receive your compliments regarding the location and staff. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Please let me inform you that our rooms will be renewed during our upcoming renovation project. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Lívia Nagyidai Guest Relation & Quality Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Dr S Z A from Riyadh

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent ...Executive lounge access will force me to stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dr S Z A, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very delighted do read that you were satisfied with our hotel and services in every aspects. It is even more pleasure for us to see that you could enjoy and benefit from our Privilege services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Lívia Nagyidai Guest Relation & Quality Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind evaluation concerning our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which is highly appreciated by us. We do hope you we can welcome you again. Kind regards, Lívia Nagyidai Guest Relation & Quality Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciated the time and the care you took to evaluate our hotel. Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us and our teams. It encourages us and makes us proud to have accommodated you. We hope your next visit will be as memorable as the previous one. Kind regards, Lívia Nagyidai Guest Relation & Quality Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Ronen

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ronen, Thank you for sharing your positive opinion following your stay in our hotel. We are extremely vigilant to our guest’s satisfaction and we constantly strive to offer you a high standard of comfort and quality service. We hope you will return to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Lívia Nagyidai Guest Relation & Quality Coordinator