Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel excellent location near metro and cen

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Road is very busy so traffic noise in our room was quite bad however we were in cheapest rooms .we don't stay in hotel only to sleep and after busy days sight seeing the noise was not that much of a problem to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Restaurant and hotel as a whole was lovely and would recommend. We did however have toe nail clipping on our bedroom floor which was disgusting other then that thoroughly enjoyed are stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel - perfect location to see city

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Spent very little time in hotel, but had really comfy sleeps and great to explore the city - especially ruin bars!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A well located hotel with good restaurant.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Majority of staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious for the two of us. Great restaurant, ate there once for evening meal and breakfast. We were overlooking main road but being on floor 4 noise wasn’t a problem at all. Within walking distance of hop on hop off bus stops and a public bus stop opposite hotel but we walked most places. Great city and stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Had a room close to a busy road, traffic noise very bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Beautiful building

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and the public spaces beautiful.
Cons: The attitude of Male reception staff.
Location: Go to Spa. Margaret Island. River trip. Concerts and recitals.
Nice Hotel centrally located, good for travelling to all venues. I found the men at reception off hand and unhelpful. This was not true of the female staff who were most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel! Great location! Very clean. I strongly recommend it
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Cool

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, centrally placed with easy walk to the river, cathedral, railway station, Jewish quarter, museums and being off the main drag, more inexpensive restaurants (and in many cases better quality) than round vaci ut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel with good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Its interior and the friendly staff
Cons: A few maintenance issues in the bathroom (sink plug not working properly and shower screen sealing needs attention to avoid a pool of water on floor
Location: Nice central location and their is a nice ice cream vendor nearby that sells great ice creams at 200HUF which is the cheapest in town
Slight hiccup when we checked in as we were allocated a room that was occupied. However staff handled it very well and apologized and upgraded us to an executive room which was appreciated but not necessary as mistakes happen. The only other minor hiccup was that they forgot the wake up call one morning that was booked the night before The staff were overall very friendly particularly in the breakfast area The hotel interior was very good and the room was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb Hotel - Better than expected

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Fantastic hotel! Staff are superb. Room was huge! Overall I was very happy with my stay, although the bed was a little stiff for my liking. Breakfast was hugely overpriced too....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Czár, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality! With kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager