Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Really lovely stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Really nice hotel, big rooms and good facilities. Easily walkable from the city centre, although a little out of the way, well worth it. Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lajos Czár, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel! Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality! With kind regards, Lajos Czár
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here and will be back......spacious rooms, awesome location and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lajos Czár, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel! Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality! With kind regards, Lajos Czár
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

good location near to main stations on metro route

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: good breakfasts
Location: good trans port to all best sights
good stay did all i wanted in the full day i was there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lajos Czár, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel! Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality! With kind regards, Lajos Czár
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a city break.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, the building itself, the staff.
Cons: Include breakfast in the room rate.
Location: Very easy to get to anything on the Pest side either on foot or by public transport.
Very good location next to Blaha Luiza on the Nagy Korut. Easy to get everywhere in the centre by public transport or on foot. The breakfast was expensive so we didn't try it as there were lots of great possibilities within a few meters, however the restaurant looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lajos Czár, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel! Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality! With kind regards, Lajos Czár
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel close to the sights

Posted May 14, 2017
I found the hotel and staff to be everythimg I expected. Friendly helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel restaurant was good for breakfast and great for dinner. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good city hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Towels could have been softer.
Location: Two minutes from Blaha Lujza ter metro station on M2 line which gives good access to all locations. We waited longer than 2 minutes for a Metro.
Good location near a metro station, easy access to city centre. Enjoyed the Klimt cocktail bar, restaurant served good food and it was lovely to have live piano music during dinner. Helpful staff and pleasing decor.
5 out of 5
by Amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for all the major Pest sights.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Paying for an executive room for wi fi access gave us admittance to the Executive Lounge - a real treat.
Easy access to all the major Pest sights, so a great location, but on a major road so quite noisy at times. Our room had a window we could open, a real bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleanliness

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Terrible room cleanliness staffs not friendly. Will never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. Hotel was in a good location with good transport links. Hotel room was clean and spacious and had everything you would need for a short stay. We had dinner at the hotel, staff were professional and attentive and the food was delicious. We would certainly visit Hungary again and stay in the same hotel.