Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

ottimo hotel a pest

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la facciata, il comfort e la pulizia delle stanze
Cons: il "children's corner" è un pò angusto
Location: vedi sopra
ci siamo trovati benissimo: l'hotel è molto centrale, a due passi dal new york cafè, dalla metro e dai bus ordinari e turistici. La zona è piena di bar e ristoranti, ed anche con due bambini ci siamo trovati bene, spostandoci con semplicità. Non abbiamo fatto la colazione, quindi non posso giudicare il ristorante; nelle vicinanze c'è un delizioso bar che prepara ottime torte salate ed omelettes. La città ci è piaciuta tanto, gradevolissima ed offre tante diverse attrazioni. Bellissimi soprattutto la collina di Buda con il bastione dei pescatori, l'isola margherita, il battello sul danubio, le terme, il quartiere ebraico........ Più che consigliata: mezzi di trasporto ottimi. Cibo buono, certo non per chi non mangia carne.... Ci torneremmo senz'altro. Un'avvertenza: le distanze sono molto grandi, dunque non è semplice visitare interi quartieri solo a piedi, come invece si può fare in altre città (ad esempio Praga). Una volta inquadrati i mezzi di trasporto, però, diventa tutto più semplice. Delizioso anche il mercato centrale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlindas paket insgesamt und kinderfreudlichkeit

hervorragendes hotel für den budapestbesuch.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: die verdunkelung der fenster im 6 ten stock duch jealousien wäre gut. etwas mehr vegetarisches beim frühstück
Location: ideale anbindung
wir waren mit unseren beiden töchtern zum feiern unseres 15 hochzeitstages nach budapest gereist und haben uns im ehemaligen palace hotel ein zimmer gebucht. das hotel ist wirklich geschmackvoll auf den heutigen standart mit charme umgebaut unter erhaltung des prächtigen saales. personal ist erste klasse. die öffentliche anbindung ist ideal. und in der umgebung sind fussläufig prima möglichkeiten. das cafe new york um die ecke. alles bestens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Frühstückraum und Service
Hotel war an einer sehr belebten Einfallstrasse, aber nahe an den Ausgeh-Adressen im jüdischen Viertel. Für Stadtbesichtigung oder Geschäftsreise gut, aber kein Schnäppchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the jaccouzi, the breakfast, the wifi, the staff were helpful, it is very clean. but the air conditioner was working for the first 4Days only.
Cons: But the last 4 days the conditioner was not working so we were obliged to open the window but the street was noisy.
Location: Very close to buses, underground station and tramway.lot of shops and restaurants around it.
They give you a mini bar be aware don,t drink them otherwise you will pay lot of money when you leave,this is what happened to us we thought it is included in the room fee but they said no you pay separately and they cost for example 3euros per can of coke and small bottle of water 2euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per Egil from Oslo

Ikke førnøyd

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Våre ønsker gjennom Hotel.com ble ikke videreformidlet til hotellet i Budapest. Vi var høflige og greie, men ble møtt med sure fjes. Hotellet lå sentralt og greit, frokosten var grei, men de voksne ansatte burde gå på smilekurs. Makan til dårlig mottagelse har jeg ikke opplevd. Vi (og flere med oss) følte oss ikke velkommen. De skulle "teste" kortet mitt med 5.000,-HUF ved ankomst, men dette ble ikke tilbakeført. City-Tax ble lagt til hver dag - uten forklaring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from London

Excellent location

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location walking distance to the river and main sights (also a short walk to several interesting pubs), plus it's next to a tube station. Did not use the facilities apart from breakfast (which was the standard fare) so I can't comment on them, but I can say that the room was clean, comfortable and a decent size. The staff were also helpful whenever I asked how to get to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Åsa from Örebro

Rent och fräscht!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Rent och fräscht hotell med bra personal. Lite onödigt dyr frukost men utöver det tipp topp och väldigt prisvärt boende!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metz

hôtel haut de gamme

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: la décoration magnifique la propreté des chambres la musique jouée par un pianiste lors de nos diners au restaurant les plats servis au restaurant
Cons: rien continuez ainsi !
Location: Le quartier est animé. La situation de l'hôtel en centre ville à côté d'une station de métro est très pratique pour faire découvrir une capitale
L'hôtel présente toutes les caractéristiques des hôtels Novotel avec des prestations haut de gamme et un personnel accueillant et disponible. De plus, la salle du restaurant est très jolie avec un décor art déco ( style sécession) spécifique à Budapest. Sa situation en centre ville à proximité d'une station de métro nous a permis de découvrir facilement la ville. Nous avons apprécié l'exécutive lounge pour prendre une boisson rafraichissante et un petit "en cas "au calme après une journée bien remplie par nos visites des lieux historiques
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Our second city break to Budapest

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice large rooms.
Cons: More varied menu in the restaurant.
Previously stayed in a hotel further out from the city centre and this time wanted to stay closer to the main attractions. We can't fault this hotel and it was much closer to the city centre. There were things to see and do on the walk into the city but it still took around a 20 minute walk to reach the city centre. Obviously the closer you stay to the centre the more expensive the hotels will be so this is around the limit of how far our you would want to be, bearing in mind that some of the best attractions to see are located on the other side of the Danube. We opted to not have our breakfast at the hotel and use local cafes and patisseries which gave us far more choice and we found we could eat breakfast out for between £3.50 and £5 each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels