Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Reasonable hotel in the center of Budapest

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It's a reasonable hotel close to the center of Budapest. There is street parking and a garage nearby. Big leaving room and a tiny bedroom. Not very comfortable bathroom. Overall OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy experience in beautiful city

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
self contained flat. spacious and functional. central location also near metro station. easy reach to major attractions. good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good location considering price. Plenty of eating places near by. Easy accessible for all modes of transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Did not receive the suit+balcony that I ordered.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Did not receive the suit+balcony that I ordered.Complained and only when I threatened to approached you they offered a tini unexeptable suit+balcony.I have been in this hotel before and I know that they have what I ordered.they said that the are overbooked,but,I saw that they received new comers every day.I ask your company for a compensation as they did treat me well.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Sicily, Italy

Hidden gem with interesting caveats

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Opera residence is situated about a 3 minute walk behind the opera metro station and Budapest opera house. It's in a nice cozy area with quite a good emount of food choices and little places to shop. It's very easy to get to where you want to go because there is also a bus stop about 7 minutes away. Beware of the pay in cash ONLY requirement when settling the bill, along with any other items you might want, like the AC remote control. For families there are an immediate set of stairs to get up but proved to be easy enough with a single stroller. Very ample space with quite an impressively kitted kitchenette. Would absolutely stay there again, just minus our children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was good, no room service during 5 day stay. Bed very hard, kitchen facilities good, Wi-Fi signals weak at times. Overall adequate and cheap for location but no frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peterne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall except for matress

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was good overall, but the matress in the main bedroom was terrible. Fortunately, the sofabed was okay.
3 out of 5
by Luc from Canada

Grest little appartment

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very helpful. Appreciated the set up of our appt with door to kitchen/living area and separate door for bedroom because it provide quiet for sleeper while allowing others to stay up without disturbing them. White couch needs new cushions and bathroom sink water tap needs caulcking.