Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Tolle, zentral gelegenen Unterkunft

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Sauberkeit, Innenhof ist sehr nett
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich praktisch hinter der Oper und somit in der Nähe einer U-Bahnstation. Auch eine Haltestelle des Hop-on-Hop-off Buses ist dort.
Wir waren für den Halbmarathon in Budapest und haben einfach nur nach einer halbwegs günstigen Unterkunft gesucht. Wir war begeistert, Personal sehr nett, die Zimmer top, sehr sauber (auch das Geschirr), gemütlich eingerichtet und ruhig. Wir durften das Zimmer sogar - ohne zusätzliche Kosten - länger behalten um nach dem Lauf noch duschen zu können.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good location considering price. Plenty of eating places near by. Easy accessible for all modes of transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite nice but I there are some drawbacks.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Drawbacks: 1. Wifi is very poor. 2. Not very clean. 3. No air-conditioning what is uncomfortable during hungarian summer. 4. Dark corridors - not very safe environment (you don't have to pass through the reception when going to the apartment). 5. Insalubrious bathroom and toilet. 6. Balconies are very close to each other so you probably shouldn't leave open windows when leaving the apartment - combined with 3. that may be a terror in summer. Advantages: 1. full-furnished kitchen. 2. Maybe nice place to stay for a couple who like to spend evenings in pub/restaurants because they are very close.
4 out of 5
by Galina from Москва

Уютная студия в центре города

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
В отеле мы с подругой жили 10 дней, ни одного дня не пожалели о своём выборе. Есть все необходимое из бытовой техники, половиной даже не пользовались, например посудомоечной машиной, все работает, холодильник морозит, есть сушилка для белья, балкон широкий, все номера выходят во внутренний дворик. Мы были в Будапеште во время июльской жары, кондиционера в номере не было, но в нем не было необходимости, также есть большой вентилятор. Единственный минус- при открытом окне ночью и рано утром слышны голоса возвращающихся нагулявшихся жильцов, что мешает спать людям с нарушением сна.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Did not receive the suit+balcony that I ordered.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Did not receive the suit+balcony that I ordered.Complained and only when I threatened to approached you they offered a tini unexeptable suit+balcony.I have been in this hotel before and I know that they have what I ordered.they said that the are overbooked,but,I saw that they received new comers every day.I ask your company for a compensation as they did treat me well.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Sicily, Italy

Hidden gem with interesting caveats

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Opera residence is situated about a 3 minute walk behind the opera metro station and Budapest opera house. It's in a nice cozy area with quite a good emount of food choices and little places to shop. It's very easy to get to where you want to go because there is also a bus stop about 7 minutes away. Beware of the pay in cash ONLY requirement when settling the bill, along with any other items you might want, like the AC remote control. For families there are an immediate set of stairs to get up but proved to be easy enough with a single stroller. Very ample space with quite an impressively kitted kitchenette. Would absolutely stay there again, just minus our children.
4 out of 5
by Jack from uk

Generally fine.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice. Reception staff is very helpful and room was also nice. Only one problem is really hard to find a proper market at night. There are a few 24hours available market. But they don't use price tag. So we felt ripped off. And the way to the hotel from station looks dark and felt little scared. But if you come back before midnight, it would be fine. there are some pubs opened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung hervorragend

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nichts zu beanstanden. Sehr gute Lage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ikke noe særlig bra

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ikke noe særlig for pengene.Sengen var ikke komfortabel og det var masse lyd om nettene.Men det var bra beliggenhet i forhold til alt,15-20 min til alle attraksjoner.
4 out of 5
by Leif from Sverige

Mycket bra

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var i Budapest som familj och delade upp oss i tre lägenheter. Allt var perfekt, bokningar och tillmötesgående helt och hållet enligt avtal och hemsida.