Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Location: Located in the centre of Pest. Two minute walk from metro (M3 Line) so easy to get here from the airport. Right next to St Stephen's Basilica.
This was a fantastic apartment located perfectly in the centre of Pest. Staff were great at ensuring you had a wonderful stay and it was excellent value for money. I would absolutely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Japan

great value for money!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is conveniently located and most places are within walking distance. Check-in was easy as Tamás was there waiting for me there. He also provuded information about various sights. Tamás also got out of the way to help me with various problems and was flexible in letting me leave my luggage until 4 pm. The apartment has a washing machine which is useful for a summer trip. Of course you cannot compare to a 5-star hotel, but the place is clean and comfortable, and most importantly, affordable . I will definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Belfast

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Management spent time with us in apartment advising us on local attractions, transport, restaurants etc. The location is excellent for exploring just behind St Stephen's Basilica and around the corner from the Opera House .Well stocked kitchen with extras like tea and coffee.Washing machine. Comfortable bed.Will return.
5 out of 5
by Eimear from Ireland

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was very clean and comfortable. In a great location, center of the city close to all metro lines. Very affordable. Tamás was very helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Check-in with Tamás was so easy. He waited at the apartment, greeted us warmly and gave heaps of information and a map of the local area. He even helped us with international train information. The apartment is almost across the road from the Arany János metro station on Line 3 and walking distance to great restaurants, bars, high end shops, and a small supermarket. It is one metro stop away from all the sights including the Danube, Chain Bridge, Buda Castle etc. The location is brilliant. The apartment itself is adequate. It has a well-equipped kitchen with cooktop, microwave, and a kettle; a washing machine; a TV with English channels. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. Despite being next door to a pub, it was very quiet. The downside was the noisy floorboards, which creaked with every step; the way the furniture was arranged - the sofa was in the kitchen and the TV was in one corner of the bedroom. Also, the shower curtain was too short and the whole bathroom floor became a puddle after each shower. Overall, Tamás and the apartment's location made up for the small negatives.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from London

Great place, location!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed in Budapest for 3 nights. When we arrived Tamás (the manager) arranged the place for us to drop out stuff so we could explore the city right way. He is very helpful, friendly and efficient. The location of this flat could not be better!! Very central, close to the underground (the mainline that takes you to & from the airport), restaurants, local bakery, bars, the parliament, and the list goes on. The coffee & tea facilities are great and the place is very safe!They provide towels, sleepers and maps of the city, etc. I highly recommend this place and I will certainly stay there again on my next trip to Budapest.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from London

Best last minute accomodation decision

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Tamas was very accomodating and helpful, especially as we had missed the 'contact the hotel 48 hours in advance' deadline and only booked 11pm the night before. Couldn't fault the location or space except a cereal bowl would have been really helpful with my little girl. Fantastic value for money, I would recommend to anyone and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Clotilde from London

Highly recommended flat - amazing location & owner

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the 1-bed flat and everything was perfect! The flat is big and extremely well located, quite recent and safe. Tamas is an incredibly lovely guy who was keen to help us out and provided an optional airport pick-up (very useful when you arrive in Budapest late on New Year's Eve!). We received a very warm welcome along with very useful advice.
3 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from England

Nice quant apartment in Centre of Budapest

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great little apartment in the very centre of Budapest within walking distance of almost all of the major sites and only a few hundred yards away from the Basilica. The owner Anita was really friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and showed us on a map where all the sites were. The only reason this did not get a maximum rating is that the apartment could do with a larger hot water tank as a couple of times we ran out of hot water if we took baths. Apart from this small issue the rest of the accommodation is perfect and I would still highly recommend it!