Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We expected MUCH more from a 5star hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Cons: Tell the cleaning lady to stop mopping the hallway at 7am because it's extremely noisy!!
Location: The location was fine, close to transportation but if you want to get a cab, you need to walk few blocks.
Our room was ok, decent size. But the tv was small and the bathroom felt dated. However the biggest problem was the bed and pillows. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable, almost impossible to sleep on. There were two pillows for each guests, a small pillow and a tinny pillow that I could kill someone with - but definitely not meant to sleep on. The hotel is very noisy ... it's coming from the hallway specially when the cleaning lady goes around with her mop at 7am. I would recommend the Kempinski hotel for everyone who wants a great location and comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Wrong room

Posted May 30, 2017
Booked superior suite with 2 beds with a mate but arrived to find we had one room with one bed. They wouldnt change our room and only offered us breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for your money.

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location, kind staff, beautiful swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Nice but it is not a five star hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
It was a good experience but was far from our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Conveniently placed, out of the tourist areas.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and very clean
Location: Short distance by metro and tram to river. Plenty of choice for shops and restaurants near by.
Situated in Jewish area. Very near New York Caffee, which was excellent, for a breakfast treat. Ocktogon metro 5 mins walk and trams on the near by street. Hotel offered a quiet position from the Main Street. Very interesting covered market and good views from the Citadel, although sign posts not too clear! Good views from top of St Stephen's and excellent organ recital. A city with plenty to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Well located. Clean. Nice hospitality. Helpful staff. Shower uncomfortable. Water spills off tub. Blankets too small. Breakfast was mediocre. Variety less than expected. Bad coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Enjoyed the hotel! The breakfast was good. Loved the location. We walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central; close to all you'll really need

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very central; close to all you'll really need. Very nice hotel, staff lovely, but pool not as impressive as photos - then again, you don't really go for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, great pool/spa.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was comortable and the room was warm and cosy. The pool, spa and sauna facilities were great. The gym was also well equipped and clean.
Location: The hotel is located near the Jewish Quarter which has lots of great cafés, ruin bars and restaurants. It is also not too far from the metro and trams
Nice hotel, comfortable and warm. Good facilities and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels