Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mattersburg

Zentral gelegen,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Boden im Zimmer nicht sauber, Brösel in der Bestecklade, schmutzige Gläser und Besteck, für 3 Personen gebucht- für 2 Personen nur vorbereitet gewesen ( ausgenommen Bett war vorbereitet) Minibar- nichts entnommen-wollten Bacardi und Cappy verrechnen! Vorsicht! Nachkontrollieren!- haben wir dazu gelernt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Exceptionally central

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was as the pictures on the internet
Location: There was a great Spar supermarket nearby opening from 07.00 until 22.00, which was a good size. There were lots of eating and drinking places nearby.
Accommodation was as described.easy check in with staff that spoke English. My brother slept on the pullout bed in the lounge and we were given linen within a few minutes of asking. There was no kettle but again once we asked one appeared. Housekeeping came everyday and the coffee was replenished and the beds made. We used the pool and sauna but not the gym although from what we could see it was very well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Nice hotel weird bed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, helpful friendly staff and it was clean
Cons: Bed linen and pillows
Location: The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk to the river and there were plenty of restaurants/ bars on they way. Beer prices ranged from £1 to £3 / pint
The location was fair, it was only a short walk to bars and restaurants. The hotel itself was good, very clean with friendly staff. However, the bed linen was weird, there were two single quilts on a double bed and the pillows were flat, so we had to use cushions from the adjoining room. we were upgraded to a superior room, which had a bedroom, a lounge and two bathrooms which were very nice. However, I think we were upgraded because they had forgotten we had our daughter with us, when we arrived they thought it was a room for two. On the plus side they sorted it out quickly enough and they were very good at supplying ironing board/iron for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in great area.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Although in an area which comes to life at night, the hotel remained quiet and felt safe. Great location too. Breakfast catered for all tastes.
Cons: Cheaper mini bar, more in keeping with local prices! Sweep floors in room when cleaning.
Location: There are plenty of bars, clubs and restaurants around, however the hotel is quiet. Everything is within walking distance, wear comfortable shoes!
The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and had all the facilities we were after. The pool area was clean and just big enough for a relaxing swim at the end of a very long, hot day walking and sight seeing. The Jacuzzi was great too. Our room was lovely, with a balcony overlooking the courtyard, kitchenette with fridge and lounge area. Two televisions, not much in English unless you want to pay, although we had little time to watch it, and a lovely en-suite. Don't use the mini bar, it's quite expensive! There are plenty of Spar supermarkets nearby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Mooi hotel in joodse wijk

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Gunstige ligging en super zwembad met fitness. Prima basis om Boedapest te verkennen.
Cons: - up to date maken van de kamerinrichting - attenter personeel bij het ontbijtbuffet
Location: Hotel ligt in de Joodse buurt. Ruin bar Szimpla Kert ligt op 10 minuten lopen. Onderweg kom je nog een paar andere leuke pubs tegen.
Queens Court stelt zichzelf voor als 5 sterren hotel met ruime kamers. Eerlijk gezegd viel het me gezien de hooggespannen 5 sterrenverwachting wat tegen. Op zich zijn de kamers in zijn totaliteit wel ruim maar het slaapgedeelte is klein. Daar staat tegenover dat er weer wel een apart (klein) zitgedeelte is. Eigenlijk gaat het om een appartement met ontbijt. De inrichting is klassiek. Het hotel ligt gunstig t.o. het openbaar vervoer. Tram 4 en 6 die 24 uur per dag rijden, stoppen op 150 meter van het hotel. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk. Voor € 20,- per nacht stal je de auto in de bewaakte parkeergarage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice apartment in downtown Budapest

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants, bars, markets and little shops. Homey atmosphere - you feel like a local not a tourist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury,kent,UK.

Great hotel near major attractions!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Superb Budapest hotel situated in Dob Utca near the Ocktogon Metro so easy reach to many major attractions with first rate hotel staff who will do anything to help and high quality of room cleaning. Great adjoining restaurant "Chess Restaurant" which featured delicious food and very friendly staff plus the indoor hotel pool which was very inviting and was great after day trips out and the fact it was open till Ten O'Clock at night meant you had plenty of time to unwind in the evening! Overall an awesome stay and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying in this wonderful city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice facilities, yet poor management

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Reception desk staff were nice, cleaning staff were SUPER nice.
Cons: Management of this place.
Location: A couple of blocks from the Oktogon subway station, quite central.
Was given a room with serious mold problems. Hard to believe that for a 5 star hotel they wouldn't act sooner to fix that problem. To their credit, I was given an alternative room without any issues. There was a problem with the electrical system that affected the gym and the swimming pool area. Lights would go off, and immediately be brought back by staff by switching the breaker on and off. At times the lights would go off every minute. Counted about 10 times in about 15 minutes. Funny at the beginning, very concerning at the end. I'm no electrician but would guess that the system could overheat and create a fire hazard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Not very good all round.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
On the face of it a nice hotel, but several areas need work. Some things in the rooms do not work well (we booked four rooms in our group so this was not an isolated case), such as broken taps and bath water not draining. The breakfast was 12euros but not worth it. Cooked items were cold, selection of other items limited. When settling the bill hotel staff added pay tv charges even though we never used the tv. Apparently you need to use a code which we were never given anyway. The manager eventually gave way after a lot of stressful discussion and removed the charges. Hugely disappointing experience for our family group. Best avoided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aruba

nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: location of hotel and spaciousness of rooms
Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable rooms. Most tourist attractions are within waking distance from the hotel, but since the historic center of Budapest is quiet large, it is advisable to combine walking with hop-on hop-off bus services.