Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, shame about the all-night bar outside

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, nice rooms, even a small pool!
Cons: Close the bar over the road!
We had a great stay here, starting with very friendly receptionist who provided us with a wealth of Tourist information and some good recommendations for local restaurants. Our room 103 was great with a separate Lounge, Kitchen, Bathroom and Bedroom. The only down side was that it faced onto the street (dob utca) and we were kept awake on Friday and Saturday night by loud voices from the bar opposite. On Sunday this continued until 07:30 in the morning! Next time we will ask for as room overlooking the pretty internal courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom.

Good Location but not very comfortable.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location is good and the breakfast also.
Cons: The mattresses/beds aren't good.The star ratings should be reviewed in order to give potential guests a true reflection of the standard of this hotel.
Location: Five minutes walk to the New york cafe and the tram stops/tourist bus stop.
The hotel is in a good location, with the city centre a short bus ride away. Walking would take around 20-25 minutes. The foyer is clean and the front desk well tended by the staff. The room is adequate with a nice personal balcony that looks out onto the courtyard. We found the hotel quiet at all times even though we were told that it was full. However, there are two problems with the room. The largest of these is the bed, specifically the dreadful mattress. It is of the 'memory foam' type. It provided absolutely no support whatsoever as it was far too soft. After the second night we asked at reception if there were any other rooms with a better mattress but were told that all the beds in the hotel are the same. So, we decided to give it one more night, however it was no better and led to no rest and fairly severe back pain for myself. We decided to give up and phoned Expedia to explain our problem as we had one night left in Budapest. After some prompting from my partner we got a refund for the last night and got them to book us another hotel which proved to be much better. The second issue is with the over-bath shower. The water temperature was great as was the pressure. However, the height of the shower head could not be adjusted (in this room at any rate) so if you are taller than about 5'8" be prepared to crouch down to rinse your hair. The head itself was also quite heavy and so fell off the hook a few times which is not exactly ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

awesome hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to major attractions.
Huge nice rooms with an awesome pool area. Missing a few essential cooking supplies for the kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Central location good for exploring the city

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Helpful staff, very clean better than the hotel photographs. Staff very helpful, very big spacious apartments. Excellent value if you want to explore Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very comfortable and well maintained. Took advantage of the massage service and found it great value for money. Great location with a tram stop very close and the metro a 5 min walk or 1 tram stop away. Only downside that we found is the stair well our suite was on was tiled so was very loud any time someone left their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

A lovely Hungarian Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Good location. Comfortable rooms. Lovely pool and spa. Great breakfast available. Excellent staff. If you ask they will send a taxi to pick you up at the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Alright hotel in good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel room was a bit small for all the furniture in it. Clean. Bathroom was a bit dated and it's always difficult having a shower in the bath. In a good location for night life, in a less touristy area. Didn't use the gym, pool or restaurant facilities, so have no opinion on them. Would possibly stay again, but only for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice hotel, in a great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We had a 2 bedroom room, it was lovely, balconies to sit on in the sunshine. It was easy to get everywhere from our hotel. Plus there was a small pool, sauna and jacuzzi. The breakfast room was small and not a huge choice, if fussy like me.So it cost me 12 euros for a couple of rolls, couple of yoghurts and juice (which I thought was orange, but it was something else). Overall though we would certainly go there again. Don't be put off by the look of this hotel from the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Exceptionally central

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was as the pictures on the internet
Location: There was a great Spar supermarket nearby opening from 07.00 until 22.00, which was a good size. There were lots of eating and drinking places nearby.
Accommodation was as described.easy check in with staff that spoke English. My brother slept on the pullout bed in the lounge and we were given linen within a few minutes of asking. There was no kettle but again once we asked one appeared. Housekeeping came everyday and the coffee was replenished and the beds made. We used the pool and sauna but not the gym although from what we could see it was very well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Nice hotel weird bed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, helpful friendly staff and it was clean
Cons: Bed linen and pillows
Location: The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk to the river and there were plenty of restaurants/ bars on they way. Beer prices ranged from £1 to £3 / pint
The location was fair, it was only a short walk to bars and restaurants. The hotel itself was good, very clean with friendly staff. However, the bed linen was weird, there were two single quilts on a double bed and the pillows were flat, so we had to use cushions from the adjoining room. we were upgraded to a superior room, which had a bedroom, a lounge and two bathrooms which were very nice. However, I think we were upgraded because they had forgotten we had our daughter with us, when we arrived they thought it was a room for two. On the plus side they sorted it out quickly enough and they were very good at supplying ironing board/iron for us