Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were great! The Raddison Blu is in a great location walking distance to the Christmas Markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, How kind of you to take your precious time to leave such a lovely feedback here after your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel! I appreciate your kind words and positive evaluation too. Thank you so much for mentioning how friendly our staff were, I am glad you were satisfied with the service they delivered. Moreover, it delights me to read that you found the rooms great as well as the location. Hope you had a pleasant time visiting the enthralling Christmas Markets! Once again, thank you for the review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel very clean,staff helpful, and to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to take your valuable time to share this lovely feedback with us! I am more than glad to know that you were happy with your choice and that you had a quite pleasant stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear that you found the hotel spotlessly clean and it makes me even more delighted to read that you were absolutely satisfied with our helpful staff too. They always go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time here. Once again, thank you for your time and for the kind review. Hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon! Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Family break in Budapest

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Would certainly recommend the Radisson, it was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really excellent - we enjoyed the freshly made omelettes. The location is convenient for the metro and the trams and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The pool and sauna were good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, let me thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts and experience with us, after your recent stay at our hotel. To begin with, I am glad you were very happy with your choice and satisfied with the facilities and services too. It is so heart-warming to hear that you would definitely recommend our hotel to other visitors as well. I am thrilled you found our place clean and comfortable, and the location to be ideal for exploring the city. Your recognition regarding our friendly and helpful staff is much appreciated and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hearty and delicious breakfast too. Moreover, it gives me great pleasure to read that you took advantage of our wellness section as well. Once again, thank you again for the kind words and I very much look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not so distant future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very good hotel which is well located.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location and presentation
Cons: Unstable internet
Location: Good restaurants and pubs
Overall good although the internet was a bit unstable at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, How kind of you to take your valuable time to post this lovely feedback here! I am more than glad you overall had a very pleasant stay with us recently. It brings me great pleasure to read that you really enjoyed our fantastic location, especially because of the hotel’s close proximity to great restaurants and cozy bars. On the other hand, I am sorry that you had trouble with connecting to the wireless internet. Rest assured that we will be certain to fix the issue. Once again, thank you for the positive evaluation and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie

Central location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It's a old hotel with a central location good service and and a lot of value for what we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel recently and for taking your valuable time to share this lovely review with us. Receiving feedback from our guests is always important, but feedback such as yours is most valuable. I was glad to learn that you really enjoyed our central location and that you highly appreciated our attentive customer service too. Moreover, it put a smile on my face to read that overall you found our place to be a very good value for money. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
good hotel and helpful staff had no problems but has not good views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, How kind of you to take your valuable time to share your positive feedback with us, following your recent visit to our hotel! I am really glad you found our property great overall, and that you were very impressed with our helpful staff as well. However, I am sorry that you feel the view from the rooms was not really good. Since we are located in the city center and positioned next to a main street, you can have a nice view to the city from the upper floors. Hope we will have the opportunity to be your host again soon! Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the centre

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was amazing, with great variety and quality products. The room was spacious and with everything you would expect.
Cons: The only cons are that the hotel doesn't have a gym and that it is a bit old.
The experience at the hotel was pleasant, the staff were all very helpful, the rooms are spacious and the breakfast is amazing. The building is not modern, and it feels a bit old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel as well as taking the time to share your honest review with us. To begin with, I am glad you were amazed with our sumptuous breakfast and that you appreciated the huge variety and high quality as well. Moreover, it is good to hear that you found your room spacious and very well-appointed. Your recognition regarding our helpful staff is much appreciated. I will be certain to pass along your kind words to them. Once again, thank you for the review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Close to main centre

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel and again was not disappointed, the hotel is located close to min centre and only a 5 min cab journey to VacI Atca and the River Danube. Staff are nice friends and helpful, hotel is great for what u need mixture of business or with friends & family stay. I would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great pleasure to have your lovely feedback, I am glad you had such a fantastic stay with us at our hotel. Thank you for choosing our place again as your preferred accommodation on your recent trip to Budapest. I do really appreciate your continued support. It is wonderful to know that as always, we were able to meet your expectations again this time. I am glad that you enjoy our location as you can easily approach the places you want to visit. Moreover, I am pleased to read that our staff added a lot to the great experience by providing you with a superior service. Thank you indeed for noticing their friendliness and helpfulness too. I do really hope that you will revisit us and keep continue your support. I can assure you that we will provide an equally high quality each time you decide to stay with us in the future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Nice hotel . Close to amenities and attractions.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
In the centre of the city . Close to different major attractions and hop on hop off offices. Buses and trams stopped outside the hotel. Easy to get taxi if you need to. Variety of restaurants just outside the hotel. The staff very friendly and accommodating. I got a complimentary bottle of champagne on my birthday. Generally, good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It pleases me greatly to read your positive comment on your experience staying at our hotel, I am glad we managed to surpass all your expectations. It seems to me that the location was one of the highlights of your stay as it allowed you to get to everywhere within a few minutes. The area is also full of great restaurants as you mentioned. Besides the location, it is truly the service in which we pride ourselves. Your recognition regarding our friendly and accommodating staff is much appreciated. We pay attention to every small detail to make every guest stay impeccable. On behalf of the entire hotel team, I wish you again a very happy birthday and hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

elegant hotel ,very conveniently placed

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Our room curtains were not wide enough and let in the very early daylight. We reported to the front desk on leaving that one of the windows did not shut properly so there was street noise. Unfortunately, I damaged my back climbing out of the bath that did not have adequate grab handles. There was an anti-slip bathmat though. The toiletries were of good quality . Breakfast was very busy and we had to search for a table.Food was good. The staff were most helpful and there was a table with tourist information leaflets on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a great pleasure to receive honest comments from our guests, so I am grateful to you for sharing yours with us. Thank you indeed for selecting our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Budapest. To begin with, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered, I am sorry to hear about your back pain. It is regrettable to see that you were not completely satisfied with your room, however, I do hope your overall impression was positive enough. I am also sorry for having kept you waiting for a table at breakfast. On the other hand, I am glad you were satisfied with the toiletries and that you found the food at breakfast good. Furthermore, I am thrilled you found our staff helpful, it means a lot to us. Thank you again for your time and I look forward to welcoming you back. Hope your plans bring you back to Budapest soon. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM