Our room curtains were not wide enough and let in the very early daylight. We reported to the front desk on leaving that one of the windows did not shut properly so there was street noise.
Unfortunately, I damaged my back climbing out of the bath that did not have adequate grab handles. There was an anti-slip bathmat though. The toiletries were of good quality . Breakfast was very busy and we had to search for a table.Food was good.
The staff were most helpful and there was a table with tourist information leaflets on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Attila Botta, FOM, Hotel Management
It is always a great pleasure to receive honest comments from our guests, so I am grateful to you for sharing yours with us. Thank you indeed for selecting our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Budapest.
To begin with, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered, I am sorry to hear about your back pain. It is regrettable to see that you were not completely satisfied with your room, however, I do hope your overall impression was positive enough. I am also sorry for having kept you waiting for a table at breakfast.
On the other hand, I am glad you were satisfied with the toiletries and that you found the food at breakfast good. Furthermore, I am thrilled you found our staff helpful, it means a lot to us.
Thank you again for your time and I look forward to welcoming you back. Hope your plans bring you back to Budapest soon.