Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This place is in a perfect location, downtown with a transit hub nearby. The complimentary breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff are wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff did not smile at all and were very rude. Breakfasts were too cold, fruit juice tasted watered down. We reserved 3 bed room but we got very uncomfortable roll away bed instead. First night our room heater broke out. we had to change our suite room to standard room and did not receive any apology. second day we woke up too cold and turned out 2nd room also had heater break out. We didn't hear anything until we complained about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

good central hotel.nice staff. kind and helpfull

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Location: Im the center! everything is around. Deak tere metro!!!
just great hotel. my second time here. Huge rooms, clean and kind staff. the team in the breakfast is very good, especially thge mannager Rakash. he will do everything to make you satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

great hotel position close to a major transportati

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: close to major transportation hub
Cons: the building is a little tired
Location: great location near major transportation hub
5 night stay during Christmas markets hotel is a block away from Budapest major Christmas Market
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a short trip

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The hotel is a short trip from several of the sights. It is close to several restaurants, bars, and shopping.
The hotel was okay - not really what I would call 4 stars, but bearable. Hotel staff was hit or miss - some were really nice, others less so. The rooms were clean, although the furniture, carpet etc. was dated. Some of the towels had holes and the window in our room had a bullet hole. Breakfast was decent, although getting a table was challenging. Parking was not too bad, although it is about a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The best part about the hotel is probably its central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lost my bus pass and the clerk had it replaced for free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Exceptional, well-situated hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and happily provided insider information relating to restaurants, tourist attractions and transportation. They were incredibly efficient at helping us, whether we required a replacement key (that we had lost), a table booking at an exclusive restaurant, or to find out more about tourists destinations, staff were very pleasantly mannered, informative and helpful. The hotel was well kept, spacious, clean and very comfortable.
Cons: Our room would have benefitted from having a few extra lights. Other than that, amazing hotel.
Location: Everything you could want to do in Budapest is nearby, exceptional transport links 2 minutes from the hotel or a short walk (10 mins)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The corridors etc were a little tired but the rooms were excellent. GREAT LOCATION for sight seeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location Friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Coll while we were there but the rom was nicely heated and the bed warm. Breakfast was included and was good. Walking distance to shopping and close to bus stops and subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Excellent location for tourists!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: 1. Location 2. Lift was actually quite quick :) 3. Location again Very close to all attractions and eating places.
Cons: 1. Carpet looked old and shabby, this is room on the 5th floor 2. Air conditioner was turned off and heating was turned on which did not suit. It should had been left to the interest of individuals living in the room instead. Was asked to leave the window open if it was ok, that meant we could smell cig smoke and heard loads of noise from the street alongside throughout the night. 3. Breakfast was ok, typical continental. 4. More experienced receptionist was polite and helped with queries. Other one, we didn't bother to talk second time.
Location: Basilica, Chain bridge, Parliament building are 5 to 15 min walk really. Wouldn't bother to take hop on hop off bus for those at least next time.