Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room with lots of space

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and large. The location was a little far from the city center but we were able to walk easily 10-15 minutes to everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne

a bit scrapped already

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: air-condition
Cons: the breakfast and the room service
Location: On the Buda side in a quiet area, next to the Kiraly Bath. Fine to do sightseeing by foot or use the tram which is in 5 minutes away
The room was spacious and had a nice view in a backyard, with a spot of the River Danube. The hotel is situated in a calm area, so sleeping with an open window is fine here. But in the morning the smoke from the smoking area in the garden will let you wake up. A bit disturbing as Hungary is known for rigid smoking restrictions. The breakfast is below standards, most tables are unprepared (DIY, then!), the displays are mainly empty and covered with dirt (jam glue, milk and so on). There is just one lady trying to fill up what is needed and also she has to rearrange the tables... Choices of fruit is just a couple of apples and three kiwis. No watermelons, nor paprika, nor abricots, nor peaches (we are in Hungary and it is summer!) We gave the breakfast a miss for the next two days. When booking the hotel they advertised on their homepage that they offer a special discount for the Kiralybath (50% off). Asking for this they told us that this offer was valid only months ago. No way to find a guest friendly solution except telling that the entry for this bath is exceptionally low for us also without the discount. The last day they stopped with the full room service: we got a half-made bed only and no fresh drinks (tea/coffee). The lady from the night shift helped us out when we were complaining. In totale I would rate this house very low, excpecially compairing it with other possibilities in Budapest. For this price you should get a better service. Disappointing four nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell sentralt i Budapest

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Rommet og sengene
Cons: Etterfylling av mat på frokostbuffen
Location: Kort vei til Lucasbadet
Hotellet ligger sentralt i Budapest i et stille strøk. Reis kollektivtransport. Bussen stopper rett utenfor hotellet. Kort avstand til metro/trikk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: La pulizia e la disponibilità del personale
Cons: Troppo freddo nella sala per le colazioni, divano letto scomodissimo, il servizio bar-lounge abbastanza scadente
Ottimo hotel, un pò isolato ma in posizione centrale vicino all'efficentissima metro. Le qualità principali sono sicuramente la pulizia delle camere e la professionalità della reception. Si dorme benissimo sul letto king molto meno sul divano letto (magari è stato soltato il mio caso). La colazione è abbondante l'unica pecca è l'aria condizionata fortissima e qualche problema con le macchine del caffè. Su richiesta forniscono anche colazione senza glutine. Sicuramente visto il prezzo ci ritornerei! p.s. il wi-fi prende benissimo nelle stanze ma la connessione a volte s'impalla per qualche minuto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Wien

Bra service, OK frukost. Standardhotell

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Bra service. Checkade in efter midnatt, men var inga problem. Frukosten var väl inget att hurra över. Knappt standardutbud. Första morgonen var det dessutom inte klart när jag kom ner kl 07:00 då det frukostmatsalen skulle öppna. Lite stressigt då jag skulle iväg 07:30. En av handdukarna på rummet var smutsig när jag checkade in. Men orkade inte bry mig då jag som sagt var checkade i runt midnatt. För övrigt var det rent och fräscht på rummet. Lite avskalat, men fullt funktionsdugligt. Läget är bra. Kan absolut tänka mig att komma tillbaka hit igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hafdis Inga from Norge

Ut på tur Aldri sur

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Resepsjonen er alltids blid og hjelpsomme. Store fine rom med god plass. Det som er minus er at det ligger et stykke unna sentrum (ca10) å gå. Men om du liker en fin spasertur er dette perfekt. Frokost bufe er litt liten og ingen grønnsaker. Anbefales.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do not expect to much when booking this hotel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at Regnum Recidence was disappointing. The photos at the web are showing a modern hotel with nice rooms. The truth is dusty carpets and dilapidated furnitures. The breakfast was also disappointing. Bacon swimming in fat and overcooked vegetables. I dont know when you have to enter the breakfast room to get any bread, at least not during the last hour before closing. The breakfast room was not cleared when people left, and there were crumbles and spill on the dishes and tables. However, the staff in the hotellobby were very kind and serviceoriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very spacious rooms in quiet surroundings

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The hotel room is a spacious "apartment" with a living room, TV, desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, safe box. Perfect for a business person, or tourist receiving guests. The toilet is separate from the bathroom and a sliding door to the large bedroom can be closed when having guests. The hotel is located in a quiet, tree lined narrow street and within walking distance to the Danube river. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free internet in the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels