Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

City Break

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff on reception are outstanding.
Cons: Tea & Coffee in the rooms.
Location: Central to everything by the Liberty Bridge, so can walk everywhere. Comfortable shoes required and lovely café and bars everywhere to suit all taste
A wonderfully centrally located hotel, everything in walking distance. Staff were amazing, nothing too much trouble. A few niggles in the room, floor not hovered well, bits of stuff on the floor when we arrived which was a little unpleasant. Also tea & coffee facilities in the room would be a very nice touch for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was always fun and a lucky dip of what would be the hot options of the day. We would stay here again, and also no issues recommending to anyone else. Watch out for the very thin walls where there is virtually no noise damping at all, but we are very quiet people so was not really an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good 'all rounder ' hotel, well located within easy walking distance from all major attractions. Good customer service, very early start one morning, requested breakfast bag which they were happy to oblige. . ..in general a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral UK

good choice

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Spa very welcome after sightseeing all day
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy for resturants
Comfortable, clean, helpful staff,close to resturants, hop on bus stop, metro, very near to the Danube. Good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel is near all amenities

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I gave this hotel a 4star rating because the customer service was excellent. Breakfast was average. Downside We stayed in room 702 which had ample space but you can tell it's not being cleaned properly due to thick dust which have gathered behind the 2 bedside tables as well as banister by the curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was a nice quite hotel The staff was helpful .The bed room was almost as small as the ensuite which I was not happy about .I brought to the attention at the resceptions but she said that was I booked The bedroom and ensuite was spotless .
4 out of 5
by MOHAMAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel really is a little gem, and it is right in the centre of the city, handy for everything. The danube is only 60 metres away. You won't find better for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Extremely helpful staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: The carpets should be changed
Location: The indoor market is a 1 minute walk
Small hotel in a great location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. There is also a spa in the hotel which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel for its location..minutes to Fovam Square with Metro line or tram connections. 2 minutes walk to Hungarian market, 8 minutes to Gellert Spa and Citadel (that would be the bottom, cuz the climb takes about 40 minutes depending on your fitness level. About a mile walk to Rudas Thermal Baths, castle, etc. On quiet side street, but great spot to base from for your stay in Budapest. Staff is outstanding! Breakfast is OK, everything is very clean. They do have a restaurant and bar that was hardly used, but the salad I had was excellent; I recommend you give the restaurant a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Comfortable hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: No milk with tea and coffee facilities. Not a problem with the 3 in 1 coffee sachets but not ideal if you prefer white tea.
Reasonably priced with friendly staff. Situated opposite the Great Food Hall within easy walking distance of all attractions.