Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

V I P A very top class hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: smart and very central
Cons: nothing
Location: great location on the river and shops of quality very near
This must be one of the best hotels in Europe.I have stayed in many 5 Star hotels around the world however this Sofitel really did make me enjoy being alive,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,high quality hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We stayed 4 night,we enjoyed every moment. The hotel is located in the best place,1 minute walk from the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

great hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: location, staff, rooms, view
Location: right next to the chain bridge, close to the parliament building and multiple museums
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Sofitel Budapest in November. Overlooking the beautiful chain bridge that connects the two parts of the city, the hotel is at walking distance to most important city attractions. The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional: in particular, we'd like to thank Magda of the restaurant crew for helping us out during our semi-chaotic breakfast and dinners featuring our one-year old baby. The rooms are elegantly designed, clean, and comfortable. If you have the choice, try to pick a room on the river side to enjoy the awesome view of the chain bridge at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from København, Danmark

Lækkert hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed, fitnessrum, pool, spaområde, personale.
Cons: Mulighed for billigere morgenmad i stedet for en hel buffet
Location: Der er en flot ø man kan besøge, et slot, en masse museer, en shoppinggade, et shoppingcenter, parlamentet og selvfølgelig Donau. Alt i gå-afstand.
Hotellet ligge godt; tæt på Donau, parlamentet, slottet og shoppinggaden med masser af restauranter og caféer. Hotellet er lækkert og personalet personalet er flinkt. Desværre er både morgenmad og spabehandlinger lidt dyrt. Vi valgte at gå ud i byen og få massage, det er noget billigere, men kvaliteten helt sikkert også herefter - man skal være varsom med de steder man vælger! Fitnessrummet er også godt - ikke bare en gammel motionscykel i et hjørne ;) Jeg vil helt sikkert bo på Sofitel en anden gang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Excelente situación,inmejorable perspectiva.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Su situación y su equipo de trabajo.
Cons: El Spa en general es manifiestamente mejorable,sobre todo en una ciudad como Budapest .
Location: Muy buena ubicación.
Una mas que aceptable estancia de cuatro noches en este hotel ,donde nuestras expectativas fueron sobradamente mejoradas.El equipo humano atendió en todo momento de forma amable cualquier necesidad propia de un viaje de turismo. La ciudad de Budapest como siempre nos ha parecido un buen motivo para hacer un viaje.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

grate hotel . grate location. good breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2016
grate vacation at Bucharest. love the hotel location . very good breakfast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Good location
1 elevators did not work of the 3. Room A/C system's maximum output was 22.7C (73F) degrees Internet user name and passwords reset over night. So you start your morning NOT with coffee but with re-setting all of your gizzmos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Heerlijk hotel midden in het centrum van de stad!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Fijn hotel op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden. Lekker uitgebreid ontbijt en zeer vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location and entrance lobby.
Cons: Heating system.
Location: By Danube . Recommend hop on hop off bus tour. New York cafe amazing.
Everything splendid especially the location. Our bedroom was cold and we had tow eat thermals and use extra blankets. I complained but got no feedback. The bed was comfortable with a fantastic mattress topper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

River View

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location and river view
Cons: Beds, either remove wheels from bed frame or provide some locking mechanism to prevent separation of beds.
Location: Central location, convenient to walk to most locations (Parliament, Palace, Citadel, Chain Bridge and Gellert Baths)
Excellent location and having a river view over to palace was great. Hotel staff were excellent. The two single beds are joined together to make the king size bed that they advertise, however the beds could really do with a lock to keep them together as they kept pushing apart and someone ended up in the gap. Proper top-mattress too would help so you don't notice its 2 beds joined as much.