Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In a prime location contemporary style.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean, attentive staff and good food.
Cons: Room temperature control due to the position of the room facing south and no air conditioning.
Location: Excellent location close to all main attractions.
Due to the time of year the hotel did not have their air conditioning working. Therefore it made the room a little uncomfortable due to the unseasonable warm weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Excellent service. The staff couldn't do enough for us.No complaints we really enjoyed our stay.Thankyou to all👌
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading U.K.

Perfect location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
A warm welcome, great concierge services, luxury toiletries - this hotel is an ideal base for any traveller wanting to explore buda and pest, transport links are great and it is easy walking distance to a whole range of shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel staff were very courteous & helpful. Upgraded to a suite with a great View of Budapest. Hotel is very accessible to restaurants, shopping & transport. Highly recommended for future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great hotel and location. Make sure you get a room upgrade and have the view of the chain bridge. Looks incredible at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Really helpful staff. Clean rooms.
Cons: Spa could use a steam room and Jacuzzi.
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing. Also near shops, bars and restaurants. Plenty to see and do. Tour bus was really useful for seeing everything.
Really great hotel, pool and sauna available. staff were friendly. Fantastic location for all sights and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but annoying?

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff was extremely nice but room had some oddities. The electrical were weird...night stand light on one side of the room had to be on so the coffee maker would work on the other...wife hair in-styler wouldn't work in the bath room and there were no outlets by a mirror in the room...room was very hot at night and couldn't get staff to fix it. Room had very small safe...couldn't put my laptop in it, which of course didn't matter since the locking mechanism didn't work anyway. Finally...there wasn't a chest of drawers to unpack clothes. The room was nice, clean, bed was very comfortable, shower was awesome, location was great...walkable to many things, food in the hotel was good, though the breakfast buffet was way over priced. All in all...I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in Budapest

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Perfect location, personal service, great breakfast buffet, fantastic bar and restaurant. We highly recommend Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

What a view...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was picked guest of the day when I checked in. I received complimentary access to club millesime as well as gym access. I was personally escorted by the guest relations officer to my room and also given a tour of the club. The room had a spectacular view of the Danube and the hills and castles of Buda. The food and service in the lounge were incredible. It was a good sampling of local delicacies and hospitality. Upon checkout,I was given a complimentary ride (on a brand spanking new Tesla no less!) to the train station. Truly a memorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a lovely review! We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with your experience at our hotel and were happy about being our “Guest of the Day”! It was with great pleasure to read as well that you were pleased with food served in our Club Sofitel, just as with the spectacular view of the river Danube and the Buda Castle area. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in this lovely city. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Fab location amazing view

Posted Feb 14, 2017
February 2017 Great hotel, perfect for sight seeing and views.