Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Beautiful hotel on the Banks of the Danube

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: sightseeing tours
Great hotel in a beautiful environment. Friendly and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location friendly staff. Breakfast can be hectic and the bar is over priced. Really friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Tæt på alting.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Det lå centralt og personalet var meget hjælpsomme.
Cons: jeg kan ikke komme i tanker om noget.
Location: Beliggenheden er perfekt - der er gåafstand til det meste.
Kun gode oplevelser. Det er begrænset hvad man kan nå på 3 dage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear Inge, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our Sofitel Ambassadors, such as with the super location of our hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view from the room was awesome!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We walked to and from the beautifull chain bridge every single day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you liked the stunning view from your cozy room and enjoyed walking along the beautiful Chain Bridge. Thank you so much for recommending us and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potsdam

Schönes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Ich hatte alles in der Nähe und konnte (fast) alles zu Fuß machen. Der Spabereich ist toll und das Frühstücksbüffet zu empfehlen. Guter Service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Wir bedanken uns recht herzlich für Ihre positiven Anmerkungen über das Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge und auch für die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, um Ihre Erfahrungen mit anderen Lesern zu teilen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen unser Service, das Frühstücksangebot und der Spabereich zugesagt haben. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel. Great location. Staff was amazing!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Awesome hotel in a great location and the best service I have had in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your kind words and lovely review, we thoroughly appreciate your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you liked the location of our hotel, and found our service ‘the best service you have had in Europe’. Thank you so much for recommending us and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 川崎市 日本

夜景、食事の素敵なホテル

Posted Jun 1, 2016
川越えの夜景が素敵、である、ということで、このホテルにしましたが、 着いてみると、レストランがフランス風レストランなので、クロワッサンなど パンがおいしく、食事もとても気に入りました。 また、散歩道の中にホテルがあるので、対岸を見ながら、 ゆっくり散歩をすることもでき、地下鉄の始発の駅までも近いので、 一日券を買って、うろうろもでき、時間をとても有効に使えました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your positive review of our hotel on Expedia. We are very happy to know that you took great memories from your stay with us at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It is with pleasure to read as well that you enjoyed the location of our hotel just as the delicious food in our Paris Budapest Restaurant. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect property for visiting Budapest

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The view, location, service and comfort. Close out the night at the bar, taking in the amazing view of the castle and Fisherman's Bastion.
Cons: Have an ATM in the facility. There are a couple options within a block or two, but it would be nice to have a bank ATM (no credit card fees) onsite.
Location: See above. This place is perfectly situated.
We reserved one of the upgraded river view rooms and weren't disappointed. The room itself was extremely comfortable and had a view that I must have photographed every morning and night. The service is excellent, from a prompt check in, to excellent advice from the concierge, to the very friendly service at the bar. We utilized the dry cleaning facilities and were quite pleased with the quality of the treatment. The location is fantastic, being not only on the beautiful Danube itself, but also having access to the light rail just outside the hotel, and the underground a couple blocks up. Everything from the Basilica, Parliament, Andrassy, Liszt Ferenc ter, Vaci utca and Raday, and even Margit Island are within walking distance if you choose, or do as we did and pick up the 7-day pass, making it effortless to utilize any of the city's excellent transportation options. Breakfast smelled fantastic but we opted not to indulge in it, as there are a number of nice coffee houses in the neighborhood (check out any of the Costa shops if you like two-fisted coffee drinking). I had read some reviews of street ladies in the neighborhood, but never saw evidence of this ourselves. It certainly wasn't the issue some people would have you believe. The neighborhood is extremely safe and we strolled at all hours of the night without any incidents. Couldn't recommend this hotel more. Enjoy this beautiful city in its most amazing accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for posting your very positive and detailed review of our hotel on Expedia. Your remarks are especially valuable for us and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your time here at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge and were satisfied with the service provided by our staff, especially by the concierge, reception and bar team! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, NY

Beautiful hotel, great views

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: Nothing.
We were upgraded which was an extra bonus. We loved everything about this hotel. What a great experience. Great location. Greta was exceptional, everybody was friendly. We loved Budapest. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear George and Gaby, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you spent a memorable time in our hotel and what even makes us more proud is that our staff could contribute to it. Greta was more than touched by your kind words; this is really a great encouragement for our future work! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again for your next visit in our city. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent hotel - wonderful views!

Posted May 21, 2016
Very central hotel with great views of the chain bridge. All the main attractions within easy walking distance. Friendly and efficient staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Jean Bowcott, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you very much for your review you provided us with. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our friendly staff, the great location and also the amazing view from our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager