Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Excellent Location, good hotel, very clean, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire england

Good hotel.but could be improoved

Posted Apr 3, 2017
701/704 had roof cobwebs Bathroon both had plug issues ie stuck plug sink and no plungers attached so you could drain the water to small bath towles really inadequate Air con didnt work to its capacity cold shabby moulding cement next to shower but over all its a perfect good location Id stay again staff were good very helpful good local pubs less than £1.00 pint everywhere on exchange rates take hard cash youll get miles better rates Overall 4/5 Didnt do breakfast But yes very pleasing 3 days break
4 out of 5
by liran

Good value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, clean and modern, nice breakfast with variety of choices, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are small, typical for a 4* hotel in Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Done the job

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Ok location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: In a good spot, just off one of the main roads
Arrived late on christmas eve at the hotel, booked ourselves in for breakfast the next morning. Got into the room, as described by most reviewed its boutique and just what you need really. The room is small but it has its double bed, wardrobe with adequate space and decent facilities in the bathroom. All that you need really so overall ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Excelent location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The city is really beautiful and that is what meke it count. The hotel was ok, rooms are little small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Decent Hotel in Party Area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This small hotel was a decent three day stay. Room is small but efficient and relatively comfortable. The dining facility is also decent. The staff are definitely not the most welcoming or couteous but they get the job done. They also speak English. Don't choose this hotel or area if you like quiet. There are lots of places to drink and eat within short walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not Really a 4-Star Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room, bathroom, breakfast quality, truth in advertising.
Location: The metro and trams are very close. Parks, bridges, Parliament etc are all easy to get to via public transport.
We arrived close to midnight to the Soho Boutique Hotel and were immediately checked in by a very nice front desk worker. We then went up to the room that was incredibly small (which we had read about), but with a bathroom that was last updated in the 1970s and a bed that was one of the worst beds I've ever slept in while anywhere on vacation. I decided either we were going to switch rooms or book another hotel, so I went back to the lobby and the nice front desk guy offered me their "vampire" suite, which was definitely a bit bigger (both in the room and the bathroom) but with a similarly bad bed (and shower head that shoots water out the sides). As it was 2am and this upgrade was cheap, we did it. The breakfast was not great. This really isn't a 4-star Boutique Hotel. This is a 2-3 star, old hotel with a new coat of paint. I don't know about other hotels in Budapest, but I cannot imagine this is a 4-star hotel there. In the end, we stayed there and it was acceptable, but only because we were there for only 3 nights and the location is great.