Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2016
From the moment we arrived at the property we were greeted by curtious and professional staff who were helpful and informative. Our room was elegant and spacious with everything we more than we needed. Honestly we had a hard time just getting out of our room, it was comfortable and calming. The St. George is the perfect place to stay, while exploring the area. It is situated high on a hill within the castle grounds. Within just a moments walk you can overlook the city and the river below, dividing the two cities. You can head down to the Chain Bridge and take in the beautiful views. Don't leave your camera behind and stay out to watch the sun set, enjoy the wonderful cuisine and stroll along the river. The street, building and bridge lights are magical and alluring! Very picturesque! We fell in love with Budapest and we highly recommend staying at St. George to all our family and friends! Thank you, and we will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is a beautiful, stately hotel within a block of Matthias church. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, the staff is courteous, and the room was impeccably clean. The only small complaint we have is about the shower and towels, but I think Europeans just have a different standard than Americans here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Castle District

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in the Budapest Castle District. The entrances to the area are blocked (by those stations that have the arms raise once you take your ticket), so there was little traffic. We easily found the hotel and a parking space (surcharge). After settling into the room, we explored the area, which has many sights and restaurants. We walked to the nearest Hop On Hop Off station, which took us around the rest of the city. The room had a spacious main area with a kitchenette, seating, desk, and television. The bedroom was attached and the bathroom was attached to the bedroom. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again on our return trip to Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Great suite hotel in the castle district

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect! Suites are large, furniture is classical.
Cons: The restaurant food is not great.
Location: Very close to St Mathias church with amazing views this is the perfect location in Buda.
We had a wonderful 2 day stay at St Georges, room was huge & quiet. Staff very friendly. Food in the restaurent is OK, but there are several great restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Staff happy to make books, call a cab etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Intnteresting, convenient and scenic location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Elegant, charming. Spacious suite
Cons: The room needed a sofa or two armchairs. There was a lot of storage which is unnecessary on a short visit.
Location: St Matthias Church, The Labyrinth, The Palace and National Museum. There is a tourist info office less than 5 mins from the hotel
Enjoyed exploring the historical aspects of Budapest. Very high quality museums. Good food and wine at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful hotel with period charm

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very comfortable and beautiful place to stay. Huge rooms with fully equipped kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent...

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spacious and comfortably appointed. It is quiet and very convenient to explore the city from the hotel's well situated location.
Cons: A full length mirror would have been appreciated in the room.
Location: Everything can be done from this perfect location.
Very comfortable stay here. 10 minutes walk to The Chain Bridge, although it's of course uphill on return. Staff extremely helpful & courteous. Very peaceful place to relax away from downtown Pest.There is first class restaurants on your doorstep here.
4 out of 5
by Ravi

Great Hotel !!! Will stay there again !

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay in this hotel. This is an antique type hotel, in a renovated building that is hundreds of years old. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, you can spend a lot of time exploring attractions just around the hotel. We loved the place. This hotel is great for families, couples or singles.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Houston, Texas

Incredible hotel and staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel and staff was the highlight of our 21 day vacation in Europe. Many thanks for being a fantastic host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Well situated for the castle.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The history of the hotel and where it was situated.
Cons: We stayed in a Bronze suite which was very spacious. The bathroom is looking very tired and could do with a new shower and shower door.
Location: A 10 min walk to the castle, and Fishermans Bastion, with the most fantastic views. The big bus tour is worth taking and the river tour is well worth
We enjoyed our stay in Budapest very much. There is a lot to see, and a lot of walking. Can recommend the river tour. Eating out in local restaurants is very cheap!