Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel was amazing!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A true Castle Hill experience. Huge rooms, friendly staff, close to all sights. If you want to experience the real Buda, stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a quiet setting. It has a lovely garden patio in the center where on can dine or just relax. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. They are all different. We would stay there again in a minute!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Centrally located

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel met and exceeded all of our expectations! The staff was outstanding, the food was excellent, and the beauty of the building was second to none!! Forget the chain hotels!! Stay here! You will not be disappointed at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Full of old world character.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Character.
Cons: Breakfast buffet at 15 Euro is expensive. Cheaper option should be available.
Location: Best location in quiet part of Buda.
Excellent location in quiet part of Buda. Hotel full of history and antique furniture. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2016
From the moment we arrived at the property we were greeted by curtious and professional staff who were helpful and informative. Our room was elegant and spacious with everything we more than we needed. Honestly we had a hard time just getting out of our room, it was comfortable and calming. The St. George is the perfect place to stay, while exploring the area. It is situated high on a hill within the castle grounds. Within just a moments walk you can overlook the city and the river below, dividing the two cities. You can head down to the Chain Bridge and take in the beautiful views. Don't leave your camera behind and stay out to watch the sun set, enjoy the wonderful cuisine and stroll along the river. The street, building and bridge lights are magical and alluring! Very picturesque! We fell in love with Budapest and we highly recommend staying at St. George to all our family and friends! Thank you, and we will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is a beautiful, stately hotel within a block of Matthias church. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, the staff is courteous, and the room was impeccably clean. The only small complaint we have is about the shower and towels, but I think Europeans just have a different standard than Americans here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Castle District

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in the Budapest Castle District. The entrances to the area are blocked (by those stations that have the arms raise once you take your ticket), so there was little traffic. We easily found the hotel and a parking space (surcharge). After settling into the room, we explored the area, which has many sights and restaurants. We walked to the nearest Hop On Hop Off station, which took us around the rest of the city. The room had a spacious main area with a kitchenette, seating, desk, and television. The bedroom was attached and the bathroom was attached to the bedroom. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again on our return trip to Budapest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Great suite hotel in the castle district

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect! Suites are large, furniture is classical.
Cons: The restaurant food is not great.
Location: Very close to St Mathias church with amazing views this is the perfect location in Buda.
We had a wonderful 2 day stay at St Georges, room was huge & quiet. Staff very friendly. Food in the restaurent is OK, but there are several great restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Staff happy to make books, call a cab etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Intnteresting, convenient and scenic location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Elegant, charming. Spacious suite
Cons: The room needed a sofa or two armchairs. There was a lot of storage which is unnecessary on a short visit.
Location: St Matthias Church, The Labyrinth, The Palace and National Museum. There is a tourist info office less than 5 mins from the hotel
Enjoyed exploring the historical aspects of Budapest. Very high quality museums. Good food and wine at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Ängelholm, Sweden

Fantastic Business trip in Budapest!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would go here again! The hotel was lovely!