Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical Suite Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Economical Suite Hotel close to downtown Budapest and the sights (within walking distance).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Teodora Konya - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great position and hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. The blonde lady who was on desk when we arrived tired after our flight was very helpful.
Spacious, clean, and comfortable in an enviable location. Just steps from hotel you find all Budapest has to offer and walkable. The area was safe and with lots of eating options in nearby traffic free streets. Breakfast was extra (10 Euro) but very nutritious with good choice. No dropouts on Wifi and BBC channels on TV. Decor was not our taste but did the job for 3 nights. Curtains were good blackout for sleeping and room very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Teodora Konya - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Let me thank you for staying at our property during your recent trip to Budapest. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and we really do hope that we can see you again in the near future! Best regards, Teodora Konya Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to the Széchenyi bridge

Posted May 19, 2016
This hotel is located near to the Széchenyi bridge, and right behind Four Seasons Hotel Budapest Gresham Palace. It was convenient to access to the main sightseeing spots and public transports. Additionally, even it is located in the center of the city, it was quiet. Furthermore, the staff were very friendly and gave hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Teodora Konya - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us at our Starlight Suiten Hotel in Budapest. We are glad to see the property and its location could live up to your expectations. It would be nice to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Teodora Konya Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Bel hôtel près de tout.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Belles grandes chambres modernes et propres.
Cons: Aucune à priori.
Location: A proximité de tous les incontournables de Budapest.
Bel hôtel-suites, propre, moderne, très très bien situé à distance de marche du Pont des Chaînes, de Buda et de son funiculaire ainsi que du centre-ville de Pest, tout en étant dans une rue tranquille. Près des restaurants, magasins et à trois coins de rue de la station de métro principale Deak Ferenc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Zoltán, Hotel Management
Dear Pierre, First of all thank you so much for choosing our Starlight Suiten Hotel for your recent trip to Budapest. We are glad to read your great review and we are really delighted that we could meet your expectations and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Florence from lyon

avis mitigé lié au pb de froid dans la chambre

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
La situation de l'hotel est ideale pour partir à la decouverte de la ville. Le service est bon tant au niveau du personnel que du petit dejeuner Le seul bémol (et non des moindres) la gestion du chauffage, nous avons eu froid, voir tres froid certaines nuits. Nous sommes restes les 6 nuits car nous avions déjà payé la totalite de notre sejour. Il est dommage d'avoir un systeme de climatisation branché lorsque la temperature exterieure avoisine les 0°C la nuit!!! Mon seul conseil, verifiez la météo et renseignez vous pour savoir si c'est le systeme chauffage OU climatisation qui fonctionne...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Teodora, Hotel Management
Dear Florence, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a motivating review about our hotel. It is always useful to read a critic review which can help us improve. We regret to hear that the quality of our heating/cooling system was ruined your stay. Hereby I would like to take the opportunity and apologise for your negative experiences. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Sentral plassering

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Sentralt plassert ikke langt fra Lenkebroen, innenfor gåavstand til det meste. Likevel stille og rolig, lite støy . Renslig og bra. Hyggelig og serviceminded betjening. Flott opphold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Zoltán, Hotel Management
Dear Rune, Thank you very much for the great review you gave our hotel after staying with us during your recent trip to Budapest. Our team is looking forward to see you again upon your next visit to Budapest. Best regards
5 out of 5
by M from Ballymena

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay at at Starlight Suiten. Great location! Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Teodora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the excellent rating you gave our hotel after staying with us during your recent trip to Budapest. Our team is looking forward to see you again upon your next visit to Budapest. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Andres

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Teodora, Hotel Management
Dear Andres, Thank you very much for the great rating you gave our hotel after staying with us during your recent trip to Budapest. Our team is looking forward to see you again upon your next visit to Budapest. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Sentralt

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Location: Kort vei til shopping, og Donau
Sentralt hotell, men standarden kunne vært noe bedre. Vegg til vegg teppe er ikke å anbefale for alergikere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Zoltán, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a motivating review about our hotel. It is always useful to read a critic review that highlights our disadvantages which can help us improve. We regret to hear that our quality of service was not attentive and welcoming during your stay. Hereby I would like to take the opportunity and apologise for your negative experiences. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Zoltán Boruzs, Reservation
4 out of 5
by Ray from Western Australia

Good location. Very spacious suites.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a little side street near the Chain Bridge. Very convenient for sightseeing and cafes are everywhere. There is a supermarket less than 200 metres away. The decore doesn't appear to have changed since the 1970s but the suites are huge, and very clean. The kitchenette has a microwave oven.The toilet and shower/bath can be separated from the bathroom vanity basin by a sliding door which is great. Only problem, there is no adequate shower screen so the toilet can get wet when you shower. The other problem is pillows. They feel more like a bag of rocks! This seems to be a common problem throughout Eastern Europe. A continental breakfast is available free of charge and for €8 you can have a full breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a nice Indian restaurant next door. Overall, a very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Teodora, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Starlight Suiten Hotel, we were delighted to see that you were satisfied with our property. We are continuously trying to improve our services in order to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible so hopefully we can satisfy your expectations even more upon your next visit to Budapest. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. Kind regards