Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

City Centre Luxury

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very recently renovated hotel now very modern and luxurious, right in the city centre. Wonderful beds, just like a big marshmallow! Excellent base for exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by ExecOffice, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience was what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and your comments about the hotel, and the bed especially. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest. Kind regards, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My boyfriend got sick with the flu/cold during the trip and one of the staff members gave him a small bottle of PALINKA which cures pretty much everything. I was very touched by this gesture and the sincerity of the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by ExecOffice, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Budapest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest. Thank you for your kind comments about the service you have experienced from our Ladies and Gentlemen. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest. Kind regards, Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location, lovely staff but noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff - particularly the concierge, were especially helpful booking our train to Prague, our spa day, and lovely packed lunch for train ride.
Cons: Since you can't move the metro just be aware that you will notice occasional rumbling. Notify guests of ongoing hammering and construction.
Location: Loved the location as we could walk everywhere - Parliament, Danube boat tour and good food. It was next to our bike tour meeting place, too.
Loved the location, staff and restaurant. Unfortunately, even though we were staying on the 7th floor, we could still feel the rumbling of the metro situated beneath the hotel. Additionally, hotel construction began above us on the 8th floor, and we heard incessant hammering. If you don't spend much time in your room then it shouldn't be a problem. We had such a great time in Budapest that it didn't matter too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Treated Like Royalty

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I can't recall when I have been made to feel more like royalty. The staff are amazingly warm and helpful at every turn from check in to recommendations about Budapest to wines at dinner. The rooms are beautiful. The location is fantastic, right around the corner from St. Stephen's Basilica. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel in the heart of a great city!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything, from the staff to the rooms to the bed in particular!
Cons: Nothing - it's pretty close to a perfect hotel experience.
Location: The Ritz is in the heart of central Budapest, right above a major metro stop, with the best shopping and restaurants in Budapest literally next door.
The Ritz in Budapest is a beautifully renovated new, modern hotel. It's beautiful inside and out, and right in the heart of the action in central Budapest. The staff is insanely excellent - eager to cater to every need. And the rooms are some of the nicest going - the bed in particular is heaven!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Lost" our reservation, even with confirmation

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Reservation for two rooms at Ritz Carlton was confirmed with email/conf#. RitzCarlton was renovating, sent us to Budapest Marriott, who did not have rooms for us. After lengthy dialogue, they 'found' rooms for us which was fine. Very irksome, especially in a foreign country with no options. My opinion of, and trust in, Ritz Carlton is tarnished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, Hotel could do better

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Brilliant stay, just surprised as I was expecting a 5 star hotel, our room felt rather dated, bath had hair in it before we arrived and our key cards stopped working without notice twice, excellent staff who were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

High quality hotel in ideal central location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The size and quality of the room, the helpful staff, quality and ambience of the reception areas, ideal central location.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit on the expensive side, although there was a good choice.
Location: Very central, close to restaurants and central Metro station. Very close to St Stephen's Basilica, easy walking distance to river.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel in so many ways. Our room was much bigger than we expected, with little touches of luxury everywhere, making our stay extremely comfortable. It's also right next to the central hub Metro station and very central in general, making it easy to walk to most attractions in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Elizabeth Park Hotel Budapest (prev Le Meridien)

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, quality throughout, sociable yet professional and courteous staff, good value for money. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: For me, everything was spot on and I would return again. This hotel would be my first choice.
Location: In October there is the Ocktoberfest beer festival, numerous bars, pubs and restaurants, shopping, historical sites and the Danube river
Super hotel ideally situated with access to all the tourist areas of Budapest. The hotel is worthy of a higher star rating that it currently has, it is quite 'well to do' with staff enquiring about your needs even as you walk through the foyer but not being overbearing at all. We had a room for three and I have to say we had more than enough room even with the roll out bed for the third person. Beds are super comfortable and room well equips. Bathroom had a shower and a bath which was nice to have. The maid service was excellent and even provided and evening turn down service which was a nice touch. The hotel pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room offer a nice ambience in which to relax. The gym looked well equipped when I walk past it on the odd occasion. I would suggest this hotel to anyone without reservation so if you are considering it, book it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Luxury hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Absolutely beautiful facility located close to all major tourist sites. Staff was wonderful and attentive. The room and bathroom were large and well appointed. We would come back here in a minute!!!!