Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location, lovely staff but noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff - particularly the concierge, were especially helpful booking our train to Prague, our spa day, and lovely packed lunch for train ride.
Cons: Since you can't move the metro just be aware that you will notice occasional rumbling. Notify guests of ongoing hammering and construction.
Location: Loved the location as we could walk everywhere - Parliament, Danube boat tour and good food. It was next to our bike tour meeting place, too.
Loved the location, staff and restaurant. Unfortunately, even though we were staying on the 7th floor, we could still feel the rumbling of the metro situated beneath the hotel. Additionally, hotel construction began above us on the 8th floor, and we heard incessant hammering. If you don't spend much time in your room then it shouldn't be a problem. We had such a great time in Budapest that it didn't matter too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Treated Like Royalty

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I can't recall when I have been made to feel more like royalty. The staff are amazingly warm and helpful at every turn from check in to recommendations about Budapest to wines at dinner. The rooms are beautiful. The location is fantastic, right around the corner from St. Stephen's Basilica. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis Eduardo from Argentina

Excelente

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atencion hasta en el Minimo detalle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Esther from Melbourne

Gorgeous 5 star hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A magnificent hotel right in the centre of town. The room is impeccable. Would definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Yasmine from ATL

Best Sleep I EVER Had!!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I rarely write reviews, but just had to comment on this hotel. I've have the great luck to stay in many wonderful hotels around the world, and this one easily ranks in my top 5. This hotel stay was one of the most comfortable, restful I have ever had - even beating out other Ritz hotels. The bed, duvet, pillows, quiet.. it was heaven and I wished I could stay forever. To top that off, the staff was superb. The breakfast was wonderful and the location perfect for seeing the beautiful city. I highly recommend it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel in the heart of a great city!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything, from the staff to the rooms to the bed in particular!
Cons: Nothing - it's pretty close to a perfect hotel experience.
Location: The Ritz is in the heart of central Budapest, right above a major metro stop, with the best shopping and restaurants in Budapest literally next door.
The Ritz in Budapest is a beautifully renovated new, modern hotel. It's beautiful inside and out, and right in the heart of the action in central Budapest. The staff is insanely excellent - eager to cater to every need. And the rooms are some of the nicest going - the bed in particular is heaven!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Lost" our reservation, even with confirmation

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Reservation for two rooms at Ritz Carlton was confirmed with email/conf#. RitzCarlton was renovating, sent us to Budapest Marriott, who did not have rooms for us. After lengthy dialogue, they 'found' rooms for us which was fine. Very irksome, especially in a foreign country with no options. My opinion of, and trust in, Ritz Carlton is tarnished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, Hotel could do better

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Brilliant stay, just surprised as I was expecting a 5 star hotel, our room felt rather dated, bath had hair in it before we arrived and our key cards stopped working without notice twice, excellent staff who were very helpful