Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel close to attractions and not far from

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very welcoming staff and always helpful. Good breakfast with a good range of choices from eggs and bacon to cereal or fruit. Rooms were kept clean and were in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Zsolt Héni, Hotel Management
"Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you appreciated our friendly staff and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards " Zsolt Héni General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good location, quiet street.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nicely situated close to Calvin Ter which is good for trams, metro and buses. Gellert spa is a short walk across Elizabeth bridge and Dean French is a short walk north.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Zsolt, Hotel Management
"Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. Thank you very much once again for your kind comments about our location Hope to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards " Zsolt Héni General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Northern Ireland

Comfortable hotel located in a quiet street

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A short walk from the centre of Pest, just around the corner from the Central Market.
The hotel was great. Check in and check out were both straightforward, and all our dealings with the helpful staff team in the dining room were perfect. The bedroom was very comfortable with adjustable air conditioning that worked well.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

We stayed in an apartment, not in the hotel proper

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good access to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Almost everything. If I were Expedia I would not have this in my apartment list, it doesn't compare to other Expedia apartments we have had.
Location: Shops and restaurants and close to boat terminals
Revolting unit. Two couples stayed, one bedroom enormous and the other the size of a cupboard, wth no room on either side of the bed, we had to crawl into the bed. The kitchen was barely functional with poor facilities. The rooms had no sound proofing. The hotel staff gave very vague directions on how to get into the apartment and we were really unsure as to which was ours as there were no numbers displayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much the only thing that wasn't good about the hotel was the tow person at the checking I could say efficient but with no smile at all and no friendliness they remind us as robots with the man did his job right, but it stopped there and so the lady next him we even tried to joke and make it fun but that wasn't the case. It was my second stay there I hgiky recomend it but as well to hotel manager please please let your employee know we come for a good time. Ps can not say more about great breakfast and even better great service we loved the tow young men servicing us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning Customers from LA

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A family member had a helath issue, the staff quickly recommended a clinic and we were in and out of there in an hour. Staff tries to help as much as possible. The only small thing that bothered us was no Paparika to put on our breakfast, but that is a management issue. Yes, no paparika for us in Budapest. :/ But we'll stay here next year when we come for sure! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: good position, good value
Cons: A hotel bar
Location: Tour Budapest
Good value, well placed, pleasant hotel, will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Room was good. Reception staff helpful. Position was very handy.
Cons: Breakfast only basic but that is ok, the attitude of staff in breakfast room could be improved.
Location: Walk riverside or take tram to Chain Bridge, bus 16 to Castle - visit during the day and at night. Close to Markets, do tour of Parliament House.
Hotel is good, position handy for sights and trams/buses (inexpensive). Budapest quite spread out so catching the trams was great for our poor legs and feet and also saves time. Many restaurants nearby. A plus was we arrived about 11am with the intention of storing our bags however as there was a room ready they gave it to us - this was so helpful and very appreciated. Most staff were excellent, friendly and staff on reception helpful but we felt that some (particularly breakfast area) had no idea of what their job was about, no service and almost tantrum when we asked for white bread. Just easy to say no to any request. Not much refilled and even turned coffee machine off about 1/2 hour before breakfast finished.