Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel in Budapest

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely nice and helpful, good breakfast.
Cons: Wifi was not very good.
Location: Close to train station, close to hop on hop off bus stop.
Definitely recommend this hotel, staff went out of their way to be helpful and courteous. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by János Gonda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to giving us a straight feedback of your current stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol. I am so sorry that you were not entirely happy with the WIFI service. On the other hand, I was delighted to read that you liked our location and the staff. We are always ready to welcome you back again. Kind regards, János Gonda, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel that's close to the main train station

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The rooms and services provided at this hotel are all very good. It's located close to the main train station for leaving or entering the city. Close enough to the main tourist areas of Budapest. The only downside is that ambulances use the main road that leads to the street that the hotel is located on. This may be annoying for some guests. Overall it is a fine hotel, clean rooms, polite staff, excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by János, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are always ready to welcome you back again. Kind regards, János Gonda, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Salli

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great. The breakfast was very nice. The front desk was very helpful in giving me directions and restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location, nice room and friendly staff. However I did not enjoy the inclusive breakfast as there wasnt much variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Close to Train Station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to train station
Location: Train Station
This hotel is close to the Train Station, but the neighborhood is not nice. You have to take bus, metro or taxi to go to the City Center. I arrived and departed from Budapest by train, so it worked for me. Hop-on Hop-of bus stop is one block away. Staff members were very attentive and helpful. Room was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is close to the train station (a couple of blocks). The neighborhood is not nice, however. If you arrive and depart by train it is a good option. Hop on hop off buses stop about one block from the hotel and can take you to citiy center. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was included, although it was not very special. Room was nice, With a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for tourists and good value for the money. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your nice feedback. I am truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol Budapest. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Kind regards, Zsolt Héni General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta ca

close to railway station very comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: breakfast package for early travellers
But walking through the station street wos very dirti ful of trash.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels