Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, USA

Poor breakfast, terrible internet

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the Keleti station and clean room
Cons: Internet conncectivity and breakfast
Location: Close to Keleti
We were given a double room as a quadruple one. There was hardly any room to move. The internet had almost zero connectivity and the staff didn't care one bit about it. I had to stay in the lobby to get to the internet. The bread selection was wide, but most were uneatable because they were sour. The staff was not good at replenishing food and spoons, etc. The breakfast area was very crowded. I will not stay again in this hotel and cannot recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, England

An excellent well-run and modern hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their efficiency.
Cons: Very little could be improved o
Location: The hotel is quite close to a main station - Keleti Palyaudvar - and one is aware of a certain amount of drunkenness and overt begging in the area.
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy the experience. The staff are efficient and friendly and they make tourists and business visitors alike extremely welcome. All work as a team which is apparent from their enthusiasm. The receptionists go out of their way to be helpful and are very knowledgeable about places to see and how to get there. An excellent breakfast buffet is provided and the food is constantly monitored and renewed as necessary. Unlimited delicious Douwe Egberts coffee comes from a hard-working machine. A delightful way to start a Budapest day. Occasionally there are problems with one of the two silent lifts but this is only a minor irritation and hardly worth mentioning. One was out of order for 4 days during my most recent stay towards the end of June. I personally prefer to book at room at the front of the hotel on the first floor although one can sometimes hear trade vehicles delivering goods to the Aldi store on the opposite corner of the street. The air-conditioning works well and can easily be adjusted for personal comfort. Bathrooms are compact and come with excellent shower systems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It a nice hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: It is about 20 minutes walk to the city centre and close to all the amenities.
Cons: Double glazed windows would be good.
Location: Location is okay. Keleti (green line) Metro station is close by and tram 24 is also close. New York Café is very near. It is must to see this café.
The hotel is clean. But only set back is that it is does not have double glazed window so can hear the noise on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station. Nice and clean.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance from train station.
Neighborhood a little run down. But hotel is nice and room was comfortable. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Leuk hotel, goede ligging to diverse bezienswa

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Goede ligging to van het centrum en bezienswaardigheden. Hop On Hop Off, om de hoek, ook de Aldi op de andere hoek voor water en voor wat je vergeten
Cons: nvt
Location: zie boven
Mijn kleindochter en ik hebben drie fantastische dagen gehad om kennis te maken met Budapest. Dit hotel was een uitstekende uitvalsbasis. Heerlijk geslapen, goede bedden, heerlijk ontbijtje en super aardig personeel!
4 out of 5
by lovelygirl

friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Ebookers
It's a nice hotel for a good price. Staff was friendly, something that is actually not that common in central Europe, so I was happy. The hotel is not far from the city centre. Breakfast was good too and included in the price.
4 out of 5
by Niko D.

Siisti ja rauhallinen.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pois keskustan hälinästä.Sivukadulla rauhallinen tunnelma.Kiva puisto vieressä.
4 out of 5
by Kaupunkiloma

siisti hotelli

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Siisti hotelli.Hiljaiset huoneet,siivous pelaa.erityisen hyvä aamiainen.sijainti ei aivan keskustassa mutta hyvä paikka nähdä paikallista elämää ja esim. ostaa elintarvikkeita ja muuta tavaraa edullisesti mm.hyviä käsilaukkuja ja kenkiä hyvinkin edullisesti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gut gelegenes Cityhotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet
Cons: Ausschank am Abend in der Bar muss verbessert werden. Es gab immer nur fast leere Flaschen Wein im Kühlschrank.
Location: in der Nähe des Ostbahnhofs (Keleti pu.) Zentrum ist in 15 Minuten per Fuß zu erreichen
Das Hotel ist gut erreichbar und bietet einen zufriedenstellenden Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middels godt hotell

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dårlig wi-fi som var tregt og som ikke fungerte halvparten av tida. Air-condition fungerte heller ikke alle dagene.