Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel that's close to the main train station

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The rooms and services provided at this hotel are all very good. It's located close to the main train station for leaving or entering the city. Close enough to the main tourist areas of Budapest. The only downside is that ambulances use the main road that leads to the street that the hotel is located on. This may be annoying for some guests. Overall it is a fine hotel, clean rooms, polite staff, excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by János, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are always ready to welcome you back again. Kind regards, János Gonda, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location, nice room and friendly staff. However I did not enjoy the inclusive breakfast as there wasnt much variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Close to Train Station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to train station
Location: Train Station
This hotel is close to the Train Station, but the neighborhood is not nice. You have to take bus, metro or taxi to go to the City Center. I arrived and departed from Budapest by train, so it worked for me. Hop-on Hop-of bus stop is one block away. Staff members were very attentive and helpful. Room was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is close to the train station (a couple of blocks). The neighborhood is not nice, however. If you arrive and depart by train it is a good option. Hop on hop off buses stop about one block from the hotel and can take you to citiy center. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was included, although it was not very special. Room was nice, With a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for tourists and good value for the money. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your nice feedback. I am truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol Budapest. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Kind regards, Zsolt Héni General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta ca

close to railway station very comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: breakfast package for early travellers
But walking through the station street wos very dirti ful of trash.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, USA

Poor breakfast, terrible internet

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the Keleti station and clean room
Cons: Internet conncectivity and breakfast
Location: Close to Keleti
We were given a double room as a quadruple one. There was hardly any room to move. The internet had almost zero connectivity and the staff didn't care one bit about it. I had to stay in the lobby to get to the internet. The bread selection was wide, but most were uneatable because they were sour. The staff was not good at replenishing food and spoons, etc. The breakfast area was very crowded. I will not stay again in this hotel and cannot recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Héni Zsolt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I highly appreciate your honest feedback. Your comments are valuable for us and highlight the areas where we need to focus on in order to gain an excellent guest experience. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon. Kind regards, Zsolt Héni General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, England

An excellent well-run and modern hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their efficiency.
Cons: Very little could be improved o
Location: The hotel is quite close to a main station - Keleti Palyaudvar - and one is aware of a certain amount of drunkenness and overt begging in the area.
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy the experience. The staff are efficient and friendly and they make tourists and business visitors alike extremely welcome. All work as a team which is apparent from their enthusiasm. The receptionists go out of their way to be helpful and are very knowledgeable about places to see and how to get there. An excellent breakfast buffet is provided and the food is constantly monitored and renewed as necessary. Unlimited delicious Douwe Egberts coffee comes from a hard-working machine. A delightful way to start a Budapest day. Occasionally there are problems with one of the two silent lifts but this is only a minor irritation and hardly worth mentioning. One was out of order for 4 days during my most recent stay towards the end of June. I personally prefer to book at room at the front of the hotel on the first floor although one can sometimes hear trade vehicles delivering goods to the Aldi store on the opposite corner of the street. The air-conditioning works well and can easily be adjusted for personal comfort. Bathrooms are compact and come with excellent shower systems.