Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent location, air conditioned with 3 bedrooms and 1.5 washrooms. Walking distance to restaurants, attractions and bars. Washing machine in washroom but no dryer. Beds are twins pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Exceeded my expectations, especially with three kids. I wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great Stay - Great Value - Will DEFINITELY return!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved loved loved Trendy Deluxe Apartments!! So, to begin with, you have to be buzzed in at the entrance. (not everyone tells you that) Get on the elevator, go to the 5th floor. There are signs telling you where reception is located. Once we checked in, the gentleman showed us to our room and told us to let them know if we needed anything. When we did (needed some bathroom tissue), they kindly supplied us with whatever we needed. As a nice touch, there was also a welcoming bottle of wine. The kitchen is stocked for cooking & eating. Utensils, glasses, etc. Nice refrigerator and freezer. Also, there was a washing machine in the bathroom. Since we had a long journey, we were able to wash clothes, which was VERY NICE. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable. WiFi was MAGNIFICIENT!!! We had a router in our room, so we had great WiFi. Location. It is in a nice location. Can be a little tricky to find initially, but be patient it is worth it. The location is also close to the subway, the Deak Ferenc ter station, which connects to 3 of the 4 lines in Budapest. There are also many places to eat and a short walk to the Chain Bridge (10 min). Location? EXCELLENT Comfort? EXCELLENT Value? EXCELLENT. I'm typically a Hilton/Marriott man, but this experience has made me want to look at Apartments more now. STAY HERE!!! Thank you again TDA (Trendy Deluxe Apartments)!!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Very conveniently placed accommodation.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Budapest is a great place and this accommodation was ideally placed to access everything there was to see and do. A bonus for all EU passport holders 65 and over is FREE travel on all public transport, eg. buses, trams, trolley buses and, in the Budapest area, trains.
4 out of 5
by Flossy from Cadiz

fantastic service

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult to find, but we were greeted by the receptionist who then took us to the apartment. She was really helpful and sat with us for a short while explaining the best places to go and how to get around. The apartment was in a fantastic location, really near to metro and bus routes and only 5 mins from the basilica.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely apartment in a great location. Excellent facilities and reception staff.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Spacious, well located apartment

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were offered transportation from the airport for an extra charge and were met by a nice driver even though we arrived 2 hours later than expected. The apartment was great. The location is close to restaurants, shopping and the hop on/ hop off bus so getting around was easy. I would stay there again if I ever get back to Budapest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Modern Apartment in the heart of Budapest

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Lovely Apartment in the centre of Budapest. Clean and Modern with a little balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We missed having a lamp in our lounge. Was one shown in pic of apartment, but sadly missing. Loved Budapest, so many beautiful sites, fab bars, restaurants and cafes. Food and drink excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really great location right in the middle of the trendy Jewish district in Pest with the iconic Szimpla Pest, Opera etc. a few minutes away. Great restaurants, bars all around. The two girls who checked me in were very friendly and helpful as well. Just a word of caution for those who like really quite places - on a weekend night if some people decide to be on the street outside your apartment and are really loud it will bother you late at night. But it could be a one off thing and not a regular feature. Would definitely stay here next time I visit Budapest.