Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Fantastic overall experience.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
If you're looking for a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city center, this hotel is for you! It's run by a husband and wife who are unbelievable hosts and caretakers, they'll take care of any questions or problems you may have in a heartbeat. The hotel is easily accessible by bus and you are given a complete rundown on exactly how, when, and where to access the public transport to access the city. The rooms were spacious and impeccably clean, did not have a single complaint with my stay and neither will you!
5 out of 5
by Shemsi from Vaihingen an der Enz

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nette Dame an der Rezeption, sehr freundlich, hat alles sehr gut erklärt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, usa

Lovely inn on the outskirts of the Buda hills

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Sylvie and her husband work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The inn is peaceful and has a lovely garden in the back. Public transportation is nearby and parking is easy. The inn is kept very clean. Overall a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Wotif
We arrived quite late with no notice of eta and the staff were still very friendly and polite to us. Was a very quick stay as we left early the next day but was very pleasant
3 out of 5
by alexandre

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre chez l'habitant tres correcte, tres propre, tres calme. Petit dejeuner basique. Par contre tres loin du centre ville 1/4 d'heure en voiture, prix excessif pour la hongrie, la situation géographique et la presentation de l'établissement. Par ailleurs, Budapest est une ville magnifique et tres agreable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nettes Pension in ruhiger Lage

Posted May 27, 2016
Schönes privates Pension in ruhiger Lage von Budapest. Gemütliches Zimmer. Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Großes Frühstücksbuffet. Zu Fuß ca 10 min bis zum Bahnhof. Von da aus ca. 5 min mit der Metro in die Stadt oder 17 min. mit der Straßenbahn in die City. Supermärkte sind ca. 5min entfernt. Die Lage ist in einer ruhigen Lage von Budapest. Zimmer war sehr sauber und hat vollstenst den Erwartungen entsprochen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budapest ist eine Reise wert

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Die Verkehrsanbindungen waren einfach super. In Budapest benötigt man kein Auto. Mit den Öffis kommt man sehr gut ins Centrum und ist noch dazu preisgünstig
1 out of 5
by Dusan

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Szilvia Aradi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for your time to rate our pension! Unfortunately we can not improve our services , as you did not tell us personally or in a comment either what you did not like. At your check-out everything is seemed to be all right, so now it is difficult for us to give you a full reply. Thank you for your understanding and we hope you will visit Budapest again and have a better time in our city! Best regards, Szilvia Aradi/ Manager
5 out of 5
by Helge Andre from Norway

Excellent, good value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good communication to city center, wonderful and very helpful staff, quiet and nice location, free and safe parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, but not so convenient location. Staff was nice and helpful.