Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very good

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The place is very good except the heating took very long time to make the room less than warm also the breakfast wasn't that good , staff they are very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great clean hotel on Main Street close to multiple businesses in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Musty smell

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Cons: Extreme musty, moldy smell in our room
There was an overwhelming musty smell in our room. We arrived late night and were too tired to find another hotel or argue for another room, so we just ran the fan and tried to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell throughout...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Wineries!!
Upon check in it was apparent that the rooms are not well cleaned. We had two rooms and both rooms smelled like no fresh air had been pumped in for quite some time. It may have been the air/heating units that may need to have their filters cleaned or changed when I mentioned it to the woman at the desk upon check out she didn't seem to care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Courteous staff, reasonable rates. Right in the Netcong, Stanhope, Budd Lake area. Will Definitely stay here again! One mild negative comment: Only one snack machine in whole hotel, drinks were Hanson sodas???, no diet sodas, sodas were cool, not cold. No Coke, Pepsi or even RC sodaproducts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easthampton, MA

Nice clean updated.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Can't beat the price with those accommodations. Modern,updated, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from budd lake NJ

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Ok but they gave us a handicap room. Flies in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access hotel for horse show

Posted Oct 30, 2017
our stay was comfortable and the staff was pleasant. we would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wny

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: good value
Cons: lighting, wallpaper
good hotel, for the money. nice and comfortable. good location. nice staff
5 out of 5
by Peter

Budd Lake NJ Super 8 GREAT!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, the rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, glad to here that you like our clean rooms as well as you find our staff helpful. hope to see you soon. thank you, andy p