Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2018
We had a wonderful stay in Avala Resorts in Budva. The staff was very kind and helpful, rooms and the hotel facilities, the proximity of the hotel to the old town were all very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2018 by Nechaeva Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Lale, Thank You for visiting our hotel and for the positive review! We’re happy that You enjoyed Your stay and we are looking forward to meet You here again! Best regards, Avala Resort & Villas team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2018 by Nechaeva Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for visiting our hotel and for the positive review! We’re happy that You enjoyed Your stay and we are looking forward to meet You here again! Best regards, Avala Resort & Villas team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good service

Posted Sep 25, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is in very good area, close to Old town and on the beach. Food was ok, nothing special,- it's a buffet. Spacious room and nice bathroom and balcony. We stayed 7 nights but they only changed a bedding once... Staff isn't very helpful at the reception. You can probably find a better place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv

Really bad hotel, dirty and old

Posted Sep 21, 2018 on Hotels
Starting with check in process which the receptionist was really not nice. Later We actually got a bigger room then we reserved, BUT- this room is on the 1st floor which feels like a basement. The terrace is a roof of something and you can barely see any view. The couch and bed cover were old and stained, and even the WALLS were dirty with weird disgusting stains on it. Really wouldn’t recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location on the beach in old town.

Posted Sep 12, 2018 on Hotels
We had a suite overlooking the Adriatic and old town which was fabulous. Bed was incredibly comfortable. The hotel offers half board and full board, we went with half board, however only had dinner at the resort on one night as we are not huge fans of buffets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Posted Aug 28, 2018
The hotel is in horrid condition as you see this when you walk in... doors open .. the grounds are unkept, cracked tile everywhere ...the hallways are disgusting and no lighting.. the rooms are disgusting and poor old furniture from 1995. They didn’t change our sheets, didn’t provide new towels nor did they give us soap or toilet paper as this had to be requested! The beach is gross and filthy and Garbage in the ocean and tide brings it in! The beach staff is rude and gross and fight with you when you bring back a wet towel! This is the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my life and I demand my money back!!!